My 2021 Coins #13: Morgan and Peace Dollars

Do you want to see absolute beauties (to me)? And some wonder why I stack them. Not these, but the original ones! These are very special coins.

Both are commemorative coins


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021-S Morgan Silver Dollar Coin

The Morgan Silver Dollar was struck for production from 1878 to 1904, and again in 1921. The San Francisco Mint, along with the Philadelphia Mint, is the only US Mint branch to have done that. The S mint mark represents the San Francisco Mint in the circulated pieces of the Morgan Silver Dollar Coins.


The obverse of 2021-S Morgan Silver Dollars was designed by George T. Morgan and shows Liberty surrounded by 13 stars. She wears a Phrygian cap with a coronet and wreath on her head.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 (P) Peace Silver Dollar Coin

The United State Mint commemorates the 100th anniversary first-ever Peace Dollar with a silver coin. Lady Liberty is depicted with a towering, spiked crown reminiscent of rays of sunshine. This design is based on Anthony de Francisci's effigy of Liberty.



On the reverse side is a bald eagle as it rests on a rock inscribed with word "PEACE" against rays of sunshine rising from the lower fields of the coin. The eagle clutches an olive branch in its talons. The reverse was meant to reflect the hard-earned peace of World War I.








⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄



In case you missed it:

My 2021 Coins #12: Allegories

My 2021 Coins #11: Government

Issued Bullion Coins

My 2021 Coins #10: Legends

My 2021 Coins #9: Sea Creatures

My 2021 Coins #8: Inspirations

My 2021 Coins #7: Coat of Arms

My 2021 Coins #6: Dragons

My 2021 Coins #5: Animals Part 3

My 2021 Coins #4: Animals Part 2

My 2021 Coins #3: Animals Part 1,

Lunar Coins

My 2021 Coins #2: Birds

My 2021 Coins #1: Ships

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.




Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center