My 2021 Coins #2: Birds

What do we look for in a coin to help determine its value? Often, numismatics and collectors determine the value of the coin based on the date, metal content, history, and on the design and designer of the coin.

Let us not forget the coin artists as an important factor that contributes to value of the coin.

Continuing from where I left of yesterday, let us look at these coins again. These are the coins with birds. In particular, look at the designs of these coins.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 Australian Silver Kookaburra

32nd year of issue for the 1 oz Australian Silver Kookaburra, the face value of $1 (AUD) is fully backed by the Australian government.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 Australian Wedge-Tailed Eagle Silver

8th year of release in the Australian Wedge Tail Eagle collection, contains 1 Troy oz of .9999 pure silver in BU condition, the face value of $1 (AUD) is fully backed by the Australian government.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 Australian Silver Emu

The fourth year minting of the Australian Silver Emu. Emus are iconic birds of Australia and it is found it it's National Coat of Arms along with the Kangaroo.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 British Virgin Island Silver Flamingo

1 ounce .999 Fine Silver with a worldwide mintage of 10,000 coins, this coin was minted by Pobjoy Mint.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

And my most favorite collection of all...

2021 Australia Silver Swan

5th annual series of 1 oz limited mintage of 25,000, contains 1 oz of .9999 fine Silver, a sovereign coin backed by the Australian government.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

These are the coins with bird designs which I have featured this year. These coins are, to me, outstanding in design. I hope to continue collecting the Emu and the Swan coins! Oh, also I'd like to have more of the Flamingo coins.


If case you missed it:

My 2021 Coins #1: Ships
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.




Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency