My 2021 Coins: Ships

We are towards the end of year 2021. I've noticed that there is a marked increase of coins this year compared to years past. Well, I think it is good! For one thing, I did not experience boredom in my stacking endeavors - there were enough coins to look forward to. It made my stacking experience an exciting one. And there were sufficient selections for ordinary people like me to pick and choose which silver to hold for their savings.


I've shown so many more coins this year, and before I put them away to make room for the 2022 coins, let's take a look at them once again!

I've grouped them according to themes. For this article, here are my 2021 Ship Coins.

⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 Tuvalu 1 oz Silver Black Flag (The Red Flag Fleet)

This coin features Ching Shih, the most well-known female pirate in history, and The Red Flag Fleet. The series started three years ago: 2020 Black Flag Royal Fortune, 2019 Black Flag Queen Anne's Revenge.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 Rwanda Silver Nautical Ounce Sedov

The fifth release of the Nautical Ounce series. The other coins to the series are: The 2017 Rwanda Nautical Ounce Santa Maria, 2018 Rwanda Nautical Ounce Endeavor, 2019 Rwanda Nautical Ounce Victoria, and the 2020 Rwanda Nautical Ounce Mayflower.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 Solomon Islands Silver Pirate Queens - Anne Bonny

The first issue of the new Pirate Queens Series features the pirate ship of Anne Bonny and John Rackham.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 BIOT Silver Cutty Sark

The British Pobjoy Mint manufactured this reverse frosted silver coin for the British Indian Ocean Territory.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 Netherlands Silver Ship Shilling

The official restrike of the first Utrecht “Scheepjes-Schelling” or "Ship Shilling" from 1786 from The Royal Dutch Mint.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

2021 Germania Silver Round

The design on this 2021 Germania Silver Rounds is a strong Germania as stands at the bow of a wooden sailing vessel.


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

16th Century Spanish Galleon Round

The Spanish galleons travel across the Atlantic Ocean sailed around the Caribbean Sea, the American coasts, the Pacific route, and back and forth. They were known as the "Fleet of the Indies". Source


⠈⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄⠄⠂⠁⠁⠂⠄

These are the ship coins I have featured this year. I hope to continue collecting the Rwanda series, the Black Flag series, and the Silver Pirate Queens series in 2022.


Do you know if the other coins I have shown above will be followed next year with other ship coins?

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency