And Now I Breathe

So I have a few different jobs going on at the moment. Some care work, where I am helping to care for two different gentlemen, cleaning work and gardening. Today I was deep cleaning a house for 5 hours. It's going to be rented, so the owner wanted it cleaned really well. I spend most of that time in the kitchen and living area. Lots of dusting and scrubbing and hoovering of a huge rug. Whilst I had some tunes on in the background.

20231210_154030.jpg

I took my time, making sure I didn't miss anything. It was quite enjoyable work. Most things are when I get to do them undisturbed. If only I would take the time to clean my own home, the same way.

What is it, about cleaning someone else's place. It doesn't feel like so much of a chore and you do it more thoroughly. Well I seem to anyway. Plus I do love, when I get to complete something, from start to finish, without being interupted, numerous times. All parents will understand what I mean.

It's that sense of achievement. It sure does feel good.

20231210_153927.jpg

Plus I got to travel far out into the valley, next to Dragon Mountain (Yes that is what the mountain is called) with the sound of the river gushing, in the distance. To this house in the wilds. It just felt real good to be out there. Away from everything.

It gave me some time to think, as I was cleaning. To see things a bit clearer as well. It's important to take yourself away, in order to think more clearly. I wrote just yesterday, about unplugging for a while. And today, here I found myself ( Yes in a house cleaning) but more importantly removed from my current abode and planted in a home in the wild. With time to myself, to think and be active. It was just what I needed.

Learning again, how important it is to trust. To not panic, when things get hard. To surrender and most importantly to take the time to breathe deeply. Never under estimate the power of our breath. How slowing it down, can really help us to deal with most of lifes challenges.

4bEjbgCbFMvAGbwxD9CJfJUznpDy21P1gb5kciUwoKrnYbGbNVgJCYqgbJ9zC7NMqywPCP5pmJ7Z9vxwKSXoEY3LVe7cLMcTXvX8VcJhK2rCRHek5hdeGmp131U8ngRJroPgAbFG2qA1fExE8PdkxP43986jZQUkhu5G47urW8M8KeXkQe.png

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcX4JSV3cTPgexLgxZfFPkpqdm5FDQnjZqeewD5m9ajhHWHgMe8zQfUBt14j3Z7j9jKq4CWk9tK6RWfDG5Fr2zkn5Kn3p.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center