COPING WITH PAIN

sad_4133121_340.jpg

source

Hello folks, I wanted to post a personal update/blog kinda vibe. I've been feeling a bit down for weeks now, pain is a very humbling human emotion and I feel the need to be accountable to at least the little people following my content or that might care about consistency on this platform.

I was diagnosed with cluster headaches, basically, another severe form of migraine attack spells that can last several weeks. the last time I had such a symptom like this was 5 years ago, it appears cluster headaches are prone to circling back and might be genetic too.

cluster.jpg
source

It was probably triggered by the long winter and some other stress factors, The medications I was prescribed have very strict dosages in order to prevent side effects to my circulatory system, so I can't just pop them at will for relief, most times I have to just bear through the pain that arrives after I've reached the cap dosage.

**HOW DO I COPE WITH IT

I discovered that warm showers really help, I don't know why, but the warm sensation on my head seems to numb the pain for a while before the heat starts to add to the pain, and then I have to get out.

I also found out that meditations also help but a special kind of meditation I discovered years ago, it has to do with dissociative methods of separating myself from the pain, finding my true and calmest self, resting in it and looking down on my other-self in pain. in other words, psychologically separating myself from the situation.

I have no idea how long this cycle of pain would last but I'm bearing it for the moment. I would still keep posting whenever I have free time, I already have drafts on ground, I would just need to brush them up before posting.

Anyway, that is all for now, thanks for reading :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency