Travel Digest #2332

Introduction


Hello everyone! This is @ybanezkim26 and I'll present today's edition of Travel Digest. In our featured posts, we have some Martian-like landscapes in Iceland, a valley in Italy, and a boat tour in Croatia. Enjoy and keep on pinning your travel posts to the map!


All featured posts are visible on the Editors Choice Map and upvoted by @worldmappin, our curation trail, and potentially @blocktrades. For more travel digests check out #traveldigest.


Our winners today


🥇 Welcome to Mars: Kerlingarfjöll Mountains. by @astinmin

One of the main objectives of my trip was the Hveradalir geothermal area located in the Kerlingarfjöll mountains. The road to get there was incredibly challenging; I felt like my car was on the verge of falling apart! However, the effort was worth it, as both the journey and the destination were absolutely breathtaking. Before reaching my goal, I paused by the charming Gýgjarfoss waterfall to take a break from all the jolting. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the distinctive smell of sulfur - just one of the many charms of this island!

This post on Worldmappin - This user on Worldmappin




🥈 Dolomites Day 5, Beautiful Selva di Gardena by @dejan.vuckovic

Over breakfast I announced to my friends that I just wasn't feeling strong enough to do anything worth mentioning. In addition, I was accompanied on this trip by my girlfriend, whose hiking skills were simply not up to the challenges of the rocky Dolomites. That's why I suggested to my friends that they do whatever they want, and Maja and I will take a leisurely walk around the city, drink coffee and buy souvenirs.

This post on Worldmappin - This user on Worldmappin




🥉 A cloudy day on the Korsaro Boat | Split, Croatia 🇭🇷 [Eng][Esp] by @ninaeatshere

There is a way to get into a pirate adventure by taking the Korsaro boat tour in Split, Croatia. It sounds a bit like a fantasy, but despite not being a theatrical activity, nor having a staff that characterizes or tells pirate stories, yet the experience of getting on a boat in this aesthetic with the promise of seeing a museum of underwater sculptures, stands out in a port, where when you look at the horizon, you find a lot of yachts, sailboats and huge cruise ships quite modern.

This post on Worldmappin - This user on Worldmappin



Honorable Mentions



Support WorldMappin and join the Worldmappin community

The more support we get, the more we can give back! Want to help?
Delegate to WorldMappin!
Follow our curation trail
Upvote the Traveldigest

Want to know more about what we're up to next?
Join our Discord


Let's have more Pins of the world with Worldmappin!

Vote for our proposal (#313) on Peakd.com
Vote for our proposal (#313) on Ecency
Vote for our Proposal (#313) on Hive.blog
Vote for our Proposal (#313) using HiveSigner

Thank you for your support!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now