Walking Around Martha Tiahahu Literacy Park And Finds Out Bookhive

IMG_20240928_144519.jpg


Hello, Hiver... Have you ever been to a place not far from your home but it turned out to be an interesting place that you wanted to share with your hivers? It's like my tuis this time which will share a park that is cool in my opinion. Why this park is cool.

Maybe I'm overestimating, but I'm still going to say that this place was really renovated and came to life.


Martha Christina Tiahahu Literacy Park



IMG20240918154732.jpg


How about I tell you a little bit about the name of the park and its location, as well as its connection to my heart. At first, what's interesting about this park is because of its name, let's flashback for a moment why Martha Tiahahu is so close to my heart, because one day when I was in elementary school, my class teacher explained about the struggle of a national hero named Martha Tiahahu, how she struggled, how her life ended. What sticks in my mind the most is the tragic way she died. She was killed by the VOC in a terrible way.

Then, when I travelled to Jakarta and headed to Blok M to look for a bazaar, I came across this park. At first, Martha Christina Tiahahu Park was not as beautiful as it is now. It used to be just a green zone for people to pass by from the highway to supermarket or Blok M Square. But after the revitalisation, look at how beautiful this park is.

I forgot exactly when this park was renovated, but, after it was completed, it became an educational park with the concept of Martha Christina Tiahahu Literacy Park.

So, this park is formed in a circle and has two floors. The first floor contains food tenants and there is also a public library that is not too large, but the book collection is quite large. Visitors who want to read will feel comfortable, because the library gets air conditioning. Also, there is a small stage in the middle of the pond at the centre of the park. Usually... periodically, there will be a national band or singer who fills the event in the park, to enliven the atmosphere. How cool is that?


IMG_20240928_144050.jpg

IMG20240918154928.jpg

IMG20240918154932.jpg


In addition to the mini library with air-conditioning facilities, visitors can also read books provided around the park facilitated by Periplus. These book boxes are called Bookhive and are usually scattered in parks throughout Jakarta. I found one in this park, and one day I also found this Bookhive in Menteng Park. I'm very happy that there are book boxes in public facilities that can be accessed by anyone. I feel there is hope for everyone to slowly become interested in reading.


IMG20240918155049.jpg

IMG20240918155055.jpg

IMG20240918155042.jpg


In addition to enjoying culinary, reading, relaxing, parents who bring their children and are still small do not need to worry, you can take your children to play in the special children's which is right on the left side of Martha Christina Tiahahu park.


IMG20240918155231.jpg

IMG20240918155131.jpg


What else can we see while walking around the park? There are a lot of aesthetic photo spots that will be favoured by teenagers to take photos for their mass media lines. Many murals are very nice and artistic.


IMG20240918154223.jpg

IMG20240918153720.jpg

IMG20240918133514.jpg

IMG20240918154155.jpg

IMG20240918154202.jpg


That's my walk to Martha Christina Tiahahu Literacy Park. After this, where will we go again? Please stay tuned! See you!


IMG_20240312_170243.png

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now