Jogging in My Country's Best University

Hi guys! how are you? I hope you are always happy and healthy!!! This is my first experience writing on Pinmapple guys. I hope i can share more exciting things in this community🥰

Jogging is a popular and effective physical activity for maintaining a healthy body and mind. On holidays, I often spend the morning jogging around my neighborhood. Nothing can replace the fresh and energetic sensation I feel as my legs move in rhythm with my breath.

During my day off jogging, I have the freedom to explore new places that I might not visit on a daily basis. I can enjoy the fresh air in a park or beach, or even explore the beautiful hiking trails around the countryside. This activity gives me the opportunity to feel the beauty of nature while maintaining my health.

Apart from that, jogging on weekends also helps me relieve stress and tension that may have accumulated during a full week of work. It feels so liberating when I can move my body freely, eliminate all distracting thoughts and focus on my breathing and my steps.

As I walk through the deserted streets in the morning, I also often meet people who share the same interests. We often cheer each other on and smile at each other, providing positive support in our journey towards a healthy life. Jogging on holidays is also a great time to make new friendships with those who share the same interests.

In addition to the health benefits and environmental beauty, jogging on a day off gives me the opportunity to reflect and plan for the future. I often use this time to think about my goals and dreams and make plans to achieve them. The passion and energy I feel after jogging motivates me to move forward and achieve everything I want.

On this day I decided to go jogging with my friends in a place a bit far from home. If you go by train, it will stop at the 4th train station from the train station in my area. Even though it was far away, what I got did not make me disappointed, it actually made me happy and satisfied.

Once we got there, a gentle breeze and cool air immediately greeted us. Creates a feeling of peace and serenity.

As soon as we arrived at the parking lot, we immediately took a selfie to capture this important moment. Because it's actually quite difficult to get them to go on a day off from work like this.

We didn't have to wait long, we immediately walked around the Indonesian university campus which is the best campus in my country, Indonesia. Look at the road that has this very shady tree!! Wow, that's great isn't it? Very beautiful and really fresh. I think you will definitely want to go here too when you come to Indonesia one day.

Interestingly, in this campus there are also two lakes! I took a photo in one of the lakes there. Even though I'm a little embarrassed, I'm grateful to have the courage to take photos for memories.

continue walking, wow there are people who are cycling too!

Not only the three of us who jog here

But also some people are also jogging

Wow, walking around here is really a perfect idea

Do you remember that lake I was talking about? this is the second lake, very beautiful and fresh. I think if you need meditation or mindfulness you need to go to a place like this.


This lake is located very close to the campus library of the University of Indonesia. lake known as Lake UI. This lake is one of the icons and main attractions on the campus. Lake UI is surrounded by green trees and natural beauty.

Lake UI has an area of ​​around 10 hectares, thus providing ample space for recreational activities and water sports for campus students, staff and visitors. This lake also serves as a place of research and study for students and researchers in the fields of environment and natural sciences.

Apart from that, Lake UI is also a popular place for picnics and relaxing. Around the lake there is a children's play area, a beautiful garden, and benches to sit back and enjoy the view. Some of the other facilities available around the lake include jogging tracks, water sports arenas such as canoes and rowing boats, and there is even a mini golf course.

The existence of Lake UI also contributes to maintaining the balance of the campus ecosystem. This lake is a habitat for various species of fish and water birds, as well as a natural habitat for a variety of flora and fauna. The environment and ecosystem around the lake also provide educational value for students and visitors in terms of nature conservation and the importance of keeping the environment clean.

In addition, events are often held around the lake such as music concerts, art exhibitions, and cultural festivals which attract many visitors. UI Lake is a pleasant place to spend time with friends, exercise, or just enjoy the natural beauty that is presented.

Overall, Lake UI is a valuable asset for the University of Indonesia. Its existence not only enriches the campus environment, but also provides a fun place for recreation and education for everyone who visits it.

less than 15 minutes walk, we arrived at the university of Indonesia which is close to the lake.

This is the UI library (Indonesian university)

The University of Indonesia (UI) library is one of the largest and most prominent libraries in Indonesia. Located on the main campus of the University of Indonesia in Depok, West Java, this library is a center for academic information and knowledge resources for students, lecturers, researchers, and the general public.

The UI Library provides access to a wide and varied collection of library materials, including books, scientific journals, theses, dissertations, research reports, audiovisual media, and electronic resources. The library's collection covers a wide range of disciplines, from social sciences, humanities, natural sciences, engineering, medicine, to art and literature.

The facilities in the UI library are also very complete. There are individual reading rooms, group reading rooms, discussion rooms and seminar rooms that can be used by visitors. This library also provides computer facilities and internet access for users to support research and learning activities.

okayy, too much information hahahaha, this time I'll just show you the photos around there without explaining in more detail.

That's all my story about my jogging activities on holidays at the best university in Indonesia, I hope you guys like it and get insight from my post, and if you're looking for a refreshing and rewarding activity on your day off, consider jogging. Enjoy the beauty of nature, feel positive energy, and release stress while maintaining a healthy body and mind. Jogging on holidays is a perfect blend of leisure and health that will give you an unforgettable experience.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now