Charms of Cameron Highlands - Malaysia Trip (Part 1) | someDaletravelsMalaysia#008

Hello, Hivers & dreamers!

This is the continuation of the story of Two Broke Girls in Singapore. Originally, we only planned to stay in Singapore for a night and then try exploring a few places in Malaysia. We were supposed to hop on a bus to Malacca, spend a night there before moving on to Kuala Lumpur.

Unfortunately, we had to remove Malacca from the itinerary BECAUSE we missed our original flight to Singapore and was only able start the journey the following night.

Singapore to Malaysia

There are 2 ways to go to Malaysia from Singapore, (1) by plane, (2) by land, which was not the fastest but it was what our pockets can afford at that time. We are just happy that the bus was not crowded.

We already removed Malacca in our itinerary because I cannot give up Cameron Highlands and I'm glad we decided to push through! Let me show you why.

SDD - Cameron Highlands (1).jpg

Cameron Highlands - a piece of England in Malaysia

Yes, you read it right. I haven't been to England so I am not sure how accurate that is but it was what the articles on the internet implied. What I can say is that the place really exudes a European vibe due the vast tea plantation and the building structures.

SDD - Cameron.jpg

We woke up really early on our first morning in Cameron Highlands to look for tours that can accept us. It was really easy to find one. After buying some snacks, our bus finally took off to our destinations.

First stop: Botanical garden

SDD - Cameron B1.jpg

It's not everyday that we get surrounded with flowers.

SDD - Cameron B2.jpg

SDD - Cameron B3.jpg

SDD - Cameron B4.jpg

All the flowers in bloom are perfect to set our mood for the whole trip.

Second stop: Bee farm

SDD  Cameron - Bee Farm.jpg

It was my first time to be in an actual bee farm.

Third Stop: Strawberry Farm

SDD - Cameron Strawberry (1).jpg

My friend was the one who loved this part. I was just happy to see her get excited while picking up strawberries. It is also my first time in a strawberry farm (lol, a lot of firsts in Cameron Highlands).

SDD - Cameron Strawberry (2).jpg

I thought about my nieces and nephew. They would have loved to pick strawberries, too.

Fourth stop: Tea Plantation

My favorite part!
SDD - Cameron Highlands (2).jpg

This is probably the reason why I loved Malaysia. The tea plantation was huge and everywhere I look, it's green! I just could not get enough of it. Yep, it is also my first time in a tea plantation. I planned on visiting one during my trip to South Korea but I was not able to do it.

SDD - Cameron Highlands (3).jpg

SDD - Cameron Highlands (4).jpg

I cannot remember how many times I uttered "Wow!" in amazement. At some point, I decided to shy away from the crowd of tourist and found myself near a property that made my jaw drop!

SDD - Cameron Highlands (5).jpg

It was like a piece in a magazine. It reminded me of those cartoons I used to watch when I was a kid.

Last stop: Buddhist Temple

SDD - Cameron Temple (1).jpg

I am a bit tired on this part of the trip that I did not manage to go inside the Sam Poh Buddhist Temple. I just took about 5 photos outside and went back into the bus.

SDD - Cameron Temple (2).jpg

SDD - Cameron Temple (3).jpg

There are more interesting place in Cameron Highlands, but I guess, we have to save it for the next visit because we had to go back to Kuala Lumpur on that same day.

SDD - Cameron Highlands (6).jpg

I really enjoyed this place despite the short trip (just one day!)

SDD - Cameron Highlands (7).jpg

Before, I thought, Malaysia is just some neighbor of the sparkly Singapore but after this trip, I realized that this country is one of the most underrated destinations in Asia. Is has plenty of interesting destinations that are worth visiting.

So long, Cameron Highlands. See us again!

SDD - Cameron Highlands (8).jpg


SDD Footer (2400 Γ— 1000 px) (1).png


Also read:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now