This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Birthday & a Broken Heart in Japan | someDaletravelsJapan#002

It was a beautiful noon as I walked along the rather empty street feeling the cold breeze of autumn while admiring the trees lined up now changing its colors. The once green leaves were turning gold along the sidewalk.

Having been born and raised in a tropical country, I am only familiar with the scorching heat of summer and to be able to experience fall is something that excites me.

I prepared my lunch as soon as got to my apartment and sat on the floor, the way the locals do. I just had my first bite when I remembered to check the messages on my phone. It’s a must when you are far from your family and friends.

A message popped up. It was a lengthy one from someone special back home. I read the message once. And again. And again. As if I suddenly became dumb that I could not decipher the words. And then I felt strangely cold. It was only the start of autumn but my body felt the winter frost. At the same time, I can feel the familiar heat of summer under my eyes except for the fact that it started to water like the gentle pouring rain of spring.

I could not explain just how I could feel all four seasons at once.

That’s how the break up happened with then my boyfriend of 7 years on my second month of stay in Japan and a month before coming back home.

I did mention in my previous blog, Exploring Shibata City in Niigata, Japan that this country gave me a lot of firsts. Well, I experienced my first major heartbreak 💔 and another first, first time to celebrate my birthday 🎂 out of the country. Yay!

someDaledreams - Japan 20150017.JPG

After the break up, I thought I would feel lonely for my birthday but a bunch of people came to the apartment to celebrate with me - some of them I am friends until now.

someDaledreams - Japan 20150016.JPG

That day gave me a different feels. New place. New people. New set up. But it made me happy nonetheless.

someDaledreams - Japan 20150018.JPG

That’s it! This is just a commercial from my travel series. Watch out for my next blog about the big step into moving forward - Soul-searching in South Korea!

But for now, let me share a few more photos that my friends and I took from Japan.

someDaledreams - Japan 20150019.JPG

someDaledreams - Japan 20150021.JPG

someDaledreams - Japan 20150020.JPG

One of the things I really miss in Japan is the food. Authentic ramen is heaven!

someDaledreams - Japan 20150022.JPG

A few more photos before leaving this country that stole my heart.

someDaledreams - Japan 20150023.JPG

Quick snap with Senpai.

someDaledreams - Japan 20150024.JPG

'Til then, Japan. Mata ne!

someDaledreams - Japan 20150025.JPG

SDD Footer (2400 × 1000 px).png