2019 Skinner Grenache

image.png

Hello fellow wine lovers of Hive! So the last week I have took a break from drinking any booze. It is important that I do this on many reasons. Well it helps to save a few dollars. but most of all it is easy to get carried away. I try to limit myself to a few bottles a week, and a few glasses a night. Usually I open a bottle, and drink half. I love to do this because waking up the next day felling good is a great felling, but I also love to do this to see if the wine improves. In a lot of cases the wine does taste better the next day. I can not tell you the technical reason why this is, but I suspect it is just like decanting, but over a longer period of time. Perhaps someone who knows more about this can drop a comment on this subject.

So after my break I decided to visit the Sierra Foothills of California with this lovely Grenache. I have had the Grenache Blanc from this Winery before, and that one was one of the best whites I have had. This red also did not disappoint! Aromas of strawberries, and I could even pick up some citreous notes, and black pepper. Almost between a great Pinot, and a great Syrah. This wine region has to be one of the most under rated regions in California. This was one of the best wines I have had in a while, and highly recommend it! CHEERS!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center