Ouroborous

i_tear_away_at_my_yesterdays_vigorously_constantly_evolving_without_end_or_beginning..png

If I were to identify my spirit animal, it would be mythical,
Represent everything cyclical,
Finding renewal in a bed of dust and ash,
Lying coiled, gripping the tip of its diamond-patterned tail between jagged teeth, it would gnash
Vigorously.

Peeling itself and rising anew constantly,
That’s me.
I tear away at my yesterdays vigorously,
Constantly evolving, without end or beginning.

In a bed of ash, I shed dead cells
Rise above the remnants of past selves
My past has no control over the future me.
My armor is my ability to step into a new self and be free.

I am a ring with no beginning or end
Look through me, you’ll see a halo
In it, a window through which you’ll glimpse into tomorrow.
As I pull, rip, peel and discard yesterday and today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency