Weekend single option Freewrite : Progressive

img_0.46786443451649484.jpg

Source
My self living attitude progressed for a long time. Heard there was a spell cast on me when I was born, the last Sorceress died trying to undo it.
I'm just 14 years old,I have people around me but feel less concerned about them. My expectations were high,none met them, it became a burden to me, it made me to be alone. I was lost in my imagination of how I want people to be.
My imaginary friends were much,they began to feel my memories. It made me happier because they were 100 percent of what I expected. I know I control how they behave at times, the goal is to be happy, so I wasn't concerned.
One day I was walking with my imaginary friends to school. A cat ran towards me, spread its wings like an angel and said to me "I'm all that you imagined".
Confused I turned to my imaginary friends to ask them "how ?" but they all disappeared, leaving me alone with the angelic cat.
Strangely I felt happy, I carried it in my arms begin to pet it happily, as I walked towards the school bus.
"Alice your cat is beautiful" said the other kids. This brightened me more because nobody has ever compliment my imaginary friends. I replied "thank you".
I said to myself "indeed you're all that I imagined", holding my cat close to me.
My cat gave me so much happiness maybe getting used to my pet, I will be able to communicate with humans.

This short story is a five-minute freewrite inspired by the single option weekend prompt: "progressive". Join the @freewritehouse community to receive daily prompts, hosted by @mariannewest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency