La Mondialisation

Nie jestem wielkim fanem sztuki konceptualnej. Głównie dlatego, że najbardziej doceniam to, czego sam nie jestem wstanie zrobić. Z drugiej jednak strony, w związku z brakiem umiejętności, w konceptualizmie widzę szansę dla siebie. Czasem więc łączę ze sobą różne elementy tworząc coś zupełnie nowego. Przykładem jest "rzeźba" pod tytułem "La Mondialisation".

I'm not a big fan of conceptual art. Mainly because I appreciate most what I am not able to do myself. But on the other hand, due to my lack of skills, I see conceptualism as an opportunity for me. So sometimes I combine different elements to create something completely new. One example is the 'sculpture' entitled 'La Mondialisation'.

Butelka po Coca Coli a w środku zwinięta w rulon strona tytułowa francuskiego dziennika Le Monde. Można byłoby ją wrzucić do morza i wysłać do USA. Tytuł pracy "La Mondialisation" nawiązujący do nazwy gazety idealnie opisuje to połączenie. Oznacza bowiem "globalizację".

A Coca Cola bottle and inside a rolled-up front page of the French daily newspaper Le Monde. It could be thrown into the sea and sent to the USA. The title of the work, "La Mondialisation", alluding to the newspaper's name, describes the combination perfectly.It means 'globalisation'.

Praca powstała pod koniec czerwca, pomysł jednak jest bardzo stary. Bardzo podobną "rzeźbę" zrobiłem w 2006 roku podczas pobytu na Łotwie. Pierwszy egzemplarz był jednak zrobiony z plastikowej butelki, co obniżyło znacznie walor estetyczny. Wersję widoczną na zdjęciach udało mi się stworzyć dzięki Kasi z Rygi (@tosia), która przywiozła z Francji egzemplarz "Le Monde".

The work was created at the end of June, but the idea is very old. I made a very similar 'sculpture' in 2006 during my stay in Latvia. However, the first one was made from a plastic bottle, which lowered the aesthetic value considerably. I was able to create the version shown in the photos thanks to Kasia from Riga (@tosia), who brought a copy of 'Le Monde' from France.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now