Inktober day 2: Spiders

So far so good, It is now the 2nd day of October adn Inktober and I'm still doing pretty good XD I can't say much about today's drawing cuzzz I was speedrunning this one again. Like if I look at it and compare it with the arachnid drawing I did recently for my Sketchtember Arachnid post, I can definitely say, I prefer my eye spider over this drawing, but what can we do, my output is always dependent on my mental state anyways and today, I just feel meh, like I know I want to keep doing inktober but I'm not as motivated as I was yesterday. Either way, I think it came out pretty nice
Pretty edgy, as usual but that's something to be expected of me anyways XD pretty rough too cuz I kind of tore the paper layers a little.

For day 2, I present you with my spider drawing!

Materials: Black ink, black and white pen, chalk
Duration: 2.5 hours


I was actually sketcing this while I was bored out of my mind in a zoom meeting with my bosses. It is never a pleasure to watch them bitch at each other during a meeting when they're rushing me to get samples done and processed.
This one started off with an really light ink layer cuz I needed that other color to make the white ink pop out. The new one I bought wasn't as pigmented as the last one I got despite being the same brand.



I feel like you guys can tell how uninterested I am again with work matters, which is exactly why I only wanted to draw while on breaks or when I have thesse meetings. They reallly are quite demotivating, especially when all your bosses ever do is nag you for not working fast enough and I would definitely love to answer by asking why we even have these stupid meetings when all the processing logsheets are updated and I've already sent them all my reports for the day. Idk they just don't want to read, I think.


When I got home though, I wasted no time in filling up the parts that I wanted to ink with solid black ink because I definitely want to preserve all the pens I still have XD
Luckily I didn't lose a pen today so that looks like a good sign for now.


Day 2 done! That's it for spiders OwO

But speaking of spiders, it would be cool if you guys checked out my other spider drawing too cuz I was really proud ofthis one!
@bananzell/sketchtember-monster-16-arachnid

This might be all from me today. Join me on my art journey in this attempt to finish inktober, and maybe after inktober, I'll take on a new art challenge, hopefully with a different medium that time!
This is all from me, see you guys again tomorrow!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center