No worries

IMG_5403.jpg


Today we had one more sunny and warm day, like the ones that don't belong in the middle of the winter bur rather in spring or autumn. But although I was out all morning, I didn't took my camera with me until the afternoon. Not the wiser choice since I started to take pictures just when the weather turned cloudy and windy! But no worries :)

As long as it doesn't rain (and it didn't), the old town of Nafplio is a safe place for photography, in every weather conditions!


IMG_5343.jpg


The town is built on a steep hillside and it stretches from the port on the sea level, till the Venetian castle, way above. Today I walked in the upper neighbourhood which is a bit harder to reach and therefore less busy. Even myself that I don't mind a few stairs in my walk, I don't go there very often. And the truth is that it has a lot more than a few stairs :)

IMG_5346.jpg

IMG_5348.jpg

IMG_5349.jpg

IMG_5352.jpg

IMG_5354.jpg


The other characteristic of this neighbourhood is that it is not fully renovated. So time-worn, or even abandoned houses, are side by side with the luxury ones that have been transformed into hotels or guest houses. Obviously the renovated ones are beautiful and most of them are made with good taste and respect to the original looks of the building. But I feel that the town is loosing its spirit and its character with all that renovations. But maybe I am just a cranky guy :)

IMG_5357.jpg

IMG_5363-Enhanced-NR.jpg



IMG_5371.jpg

IMG_5377.jpg


At times you feel like flying when you walk in this part of the town. That's how much steep the incline of the hill is! And that's exactly what I like the most there! Floating among the different levels of the town and admiring the details of those antique houses!

IMG_5380.jpg



IMG_5393.jpg



IMG_5398.jpg

IMG_5401.jpg


This is my contribution to the #wednesdaywalk challenge, hosted by @tattoodjay!

The camera that I used is a Canon EOS 850D with an EF-S 18-135mm lens attached. I edited the photographs in Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic .


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency