Strolling & Thrifty Shopping in Olongapo City

My partner will be flying to Australia next week, so we had to spend the rest of his days here in the Philippines going out. Strolling in the city has been part of our bonding time. Sometimes we watch movies, and sometimes we only go for a stroll and go shopping.

Green Six-Panel Storyboard Photo Collage.jpg

It all started with a plan of coming to the city because I need to buy something for school. He accompanied me, and we then decided to spend the whole day just strolling in the city, and thrifty shopping, of course.

We hopped on a bus early in the morning, around 8:00, and then had to go on a 1-hour trip before we got to the city terminal. It was a long ride, but we made sure to share stories and had some conversation the whole time.

IMG_20221005_223809.jpg

There are three choices of malls that we can visit: The SM City Olongapo - Central, the SM Downtown, and Ayala Malls Harbor Point. But we used to go to SM Downtown, compared to the two. Since it is still early, we had a few walks before we ride on a tricycle going to our destination.

IMG_20221005_223725.jpg

We have not yet eaten any breakfast when we went there, so we decided to eat something from Jollibee. And my all-time favorite is the Jolly Spaghetti with 1-PC Chicken.

IMG_20221005_221941.jpg

After taking some rest for a few minutes, we thought of starting my thrifty shopping on stores that sell pre-loved items, also known as "Ukay-ukay." The stalls are just around the SM Downtown, which I loved because they are accessible.

IMG_20221005_223554.jpg

IMG_20221005_222224.jpg

It felt like heaven to me, when I saw the clothes, bags, and pants hanging in the stores. I hand-picked the items that I want and tried them on in the fitting room. It was always a fun experience, especially when doing it with my partner.

Whenever I look at him, he is patiently waiting and sometimes walk with me. But once he gets tired, he'll find a good place to sit and relax.

IMG_20221005_222335.jpg

On this thrifty shopping, I only paid $10 (500 Pesos) for 5 tops and 3 pants. Not bad for a shopping haul, plus the items are in good quality. I did not have the chance to take pictures of them, but I captured a quick photo of me and my partner - it was a mirror shot.

IMG_20221005_223633.jpg

We started walking again store by store, looking foer black shoes or boots to partner with my school uniform. But sadly, we have not purchased any item because I am not too comfortable to wear them when I put them on. I even asked my partner to take pictures of them, to see if it will look fine on me.

IMG_20221005_223701.jpg

IMG_20221005_222318.jpg

When we were already done to my shopping haul, we went back to SM Downtown to buy pants for him. I did not have the chance to take pictures again, since we enjoyed checking out the items. After hours of shopping and strolling, we felt our stomach asking for lunch.

IMG_20221005_222016.jpg

IMG_20221005_222031.jpg

Of course, we always choose Chowking above else. It is our best choice whenever we have nothing in mind. Also, my partner always crave for the Pork Sweet & Sour from Chowking. But me, I always loved their Chao Fan.

When we had our table ready, I went to the cashier and ordered the foods that we want. I do not need to ask him of what he wants as I already know it. After a few minutes of waiting, we heard our table number and he was the one who took our foods.

IMG_20221005_222120.jpg

IMG_20221005_222046.jpg

As you can see, we are heavy-eaters and will always order with an extra rice or Chao Fan.

IMG_20221005_222136.jpg

After having our lunch, we just continued our stroll up and down the mall. Then, we decided to go home. We ride on a tricycle, and went to the bus terminal.

IMG_20221005_223824.jpg

It was a tiring yet memorable day. Since my partner is already flying out of the country, we had to spend more time and collect memories together.



I am so grateful to my readers for taking the time to read my piece. Your support means the world to me. Please accept my deepest gratitude to all of you. I look forward to seeing you on my next blog!

Random Blog.png

Blog #30
Date Published: October 19, 2022
PREVIOUS BLOGS:
  1. Kurukutok Resort Park in Subic, Zambales
  2. The First Sunday Mass for the Month of October
  3. The Beauty of Nature Showed By Cherry's Clicks
  4. Satisfied Taste Buds: Samgyupsalamat in Olongapo City
  5. Weekend Special: Double-Date Cinema Experience
Want To Connect With Me?
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center