A Time To Rest, Or Is It?

Hello beautiful people! Welcome to my space! It is a beautiful, sunny Saturday afternoon here, though this morning was a bit foggy.

As at yesterday, I was telling myself that I will be resting throughout this weekend as the whole week had been quite busy and demanding for me. In fact, I started counting down to the weekend since Tuesday, just so you will understand how tasked I was since the week began.

So this morning, I got up early for my devotion, and had my brisk walk right after. After that, I thought I would just lie down and enjoy some quiet moments alone...dozing in and out of sleep, of course. That is, until I remembered my attention was needed somewhere.

These birds had been waiting for their morning ration (I normally feed them myself). I don't leave them to forage by themselves because of my dog, hahaha. And besides, I take the time to check if they are in good condition. If I leave it to someone else, they may not notice any abnormalities on time.

I quickly went to the pen to feed them and change their drinking water. This is something I do every morning before getting ready for work, and also in the evening before it gets dark.

I was about to go back to bed when I remembered that I had planned to treat the kids to some home-made snacks. Better do it now, then rest later.

So the ingredients came out. Flour, sugar, margarine, cinnamon, nutmeg, salt, milk, vanilla and yeast. Just to make some rolls.

Then some mixing, kneading and rolling, plus rising time in between.

I decided to fry instead of baking.

Now, it's already past 2pm. I decided to write this post so I don't miss today as I didn't post anything yesterday.

Once I post this, I will lie down and rest. I hope I don't remember another thing I have to do today, or rather I hope to keep my word to myself this time, hehehe. You know, many times we all promise ourselves that we are going to rest but then we just keep moving from one task to another! I guess you must have experienced that as well, right?

Well, that's all from me right now. I, @ngwinndave wrote this post. All images here are mine.

Thank you for reading to this point. I appreciate your time spent here. I hope you have a nice and restful weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now