Day #34 and here I am, defintely still alive- especially after my 2 smoke detectors just started screaming at me in unison!

So if my heart wasn't beating and I wasn't alive a few minutes ago, I certainly am now after my 2 smoke detectors started screaming abuse at me! My heart is a beating a thousand miles a minute and my legs are all jelly now...

And that's one HUGE thing that you have to remember to be so careful cooking when you live in an apt building as if you set the kitchen on fire- it's not just you home that you're burning down, but about 600 others too! šŸ˜³šŸ˜³šŸ˜³šŸ˜³šŸ˜³šŸ˜³šŸ˜³šŸ˜³šŸ˜³šŸ˜³šŸ˜³

And even if you're not on fire, but the smoke gets out into the corridor and the detectors go off in the common areas, then the whole building has to evacuate AND the fire engines come which is all very exciting until you get the $1200 bill for a false alarm.....ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘ā›‘
So what happened tonight. Well apart from a drip of sauce dropping and burning onto the bottom of the oven, nothing else...

                                      šŸ™„šŸ™„šŸ™„šŸ™„šŸ™„šŸ™„šŸ™„šŸ™„šŸ™„šŸ™„

So Day #34 on the #HiveBlockchain being all #HiveIsAlive and stuff within the great community of the #IAmAliveChallenge created by @ErikGusstafson know by all far and wide as @Flaxz who created this great community that is growing with love and appreciation every day and if you want to know more about how to join in and share your life, your dreams, hopes, fears and gratitude with a home full of like-minded people, the check out Erik's original post here. @flaxz/glmrrjya

                                        šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

Phewwww...Anyhooooo......Ummmm sooo I thought that I would say a huge #Hive5 and share a lovely compliment that I gotten on a post earlier as it really resonated with me, as I'm sure that it will with you too and that was from @gems.and.cookies Thanks for the shoutout and for considering me as a friend. But actually the pleasure is mine. It was great to know you here in Hive and through thick or thin, I know both you and I are just a tag away and be there to help, cheer, support and lift each other.

Which is such a good point- that we are only a tag away, through thick and thin!.
I love it and it has just mage me realise that such a small word- tag- actually has such an incredibly powerful meaning for connection.

I'm always here to give people a laugh. It's been a while since I've been in class, but I'm always still the clown!- after all, laughter really is the best medicine.

So some of you may have noticed- or may not have noticed a mass post publishing at 5pm UTC yesterday (3am to me...lol...)in the #PowerHouseCreatives Community created by the seriously engaging and energetic Jaynie.

A template was created with a common quote placed over an a4 size plain white box on everyone's user profile image...like mine here......
White_and_Pale_Pink_Fashion_Advertisement_Facebook_Cover_23.png

And then she created a proforma post for everyone to add in their own thoughts as answers into the questions of THE WHAT, WHY, WHO & WHERE OF IT ALL and so I thought that I would share 5 posts with you tonight of people that participated in this fantastic challenge in the #IAmEngagedChallenge so you can see just how inspired these people are within the #HiveIsAlive #Hiveecosystems.

And here's the woman of the year @Jaynie with her own post in the #ThriveOnHive challenge that she created here....@jaynie/my-five-for-thriveonhive-by-jaynie

And here we have is @bengy who starts of with a very good point....HIVE is my daily escape into a place where I can just write about topics, hobbies and ideas that are interesting to me without any fear of judgement by people that I might know in real life. and you can read the rest of his great post here. @bengy/my-five-for-thriveonhive-by-bengy

And then we have @jayna who says that she .... discovered this social blockchain three years ago (then Steem, now migrated to Hive), and began dabbling, sharing my short stories and amateur photography. Then I found contests and joined communities within the larger community, and now it is a way of life. and you can ready the rest of her very astute post here... @jayna/thrive-on-hive-a-powerhousecreatives-initiative

And then we have @mariolbi who says that.... As an individual we grow daily, but being part of this platform we grow 100% daily, I feel that I have literally changed, my awakenings are different, because I lie down thinking about my next writing, and that is what Hive gives us to open that imagination and make it known to thousands of users on the other side of the world. and you can ready the rest of enlightening post here.....@mariolbi/my-five-for-thriveonhive-by-mariolbi

And then there's @ scubahead, who has very succinctly said that For me the Hive is a rewarding place where a real value is attached to the creative content posted. For years I've been uploading videos and photos and documenting travel stories on many social media platforms succeeding in achieving nothing more than making the platform owners very wealthy. Time to take control back and receive a real reward for the creativity and effort put in. and you can ready the rest of his very knowledgable post here.....@scubahead/my-five-for-thriveonhive-by-scubahead

And then another fantastic person uploaded this great post into the #PowerHouseCreatives community challenge and her name is @marivic10 and she started off with another fantastic reason for being apart of the #HiveFamily and that is Hive in the midst of all this world disaster that we are experiencing, for me it means hope, being on hive has kept my mind busy, makes me want to do my best with every post I share, it has given me the opportunity to help me and to help to others. and you can ready the rest of her post here.... @marivic10/my-five-for-thriveonhive-by-marivic10

So there's just 5 out of the hundred or so that participated over the last couple of weeks in this great challenge that @Jaynie created in the $PowerHouseCreatives Community and if you want to read my not so eloquent post, it can be found here...@chocolatescorpi/my-five-for-thriveonhive-by-chocolatescorpi and if you want to meet any other people in this ggreat communbity then please see all of the #ThriveOnHive posts here....created/hive-114105

So, I hope that you all enjoy these wonderful posts and be safe and take care.

This is an original stencil that I once coloured in (after photoshopping...) So I hope that you enjoy my heart and can share my love, apprecation and admiration for you all with the rest of the world (even if they aren't on the #HiveIsAlive...lol...)
HEART.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center