Saying Goodbye to Hive, Hive Learners, Music on Hive and Leo-Threads for One Week?

png_20220406_111102_0000.png

20220809_034144_0000.png

VideoCapture_20220823-053200.jpg

Saying Goodbye to Hive, Hive Learners, Music on Hive and Leo-Threads for One Week?

It seems you want me to be completely cut off from the social world, right?

Please try to reconsider this; I am making a humble appeal.


AWAY FROM THE WORLD 🌎


I have been somewhat distant from the Web 2 world for a long time due to personal reasons. I can’t remember the last time I posted on my Facebook or Instagram.

My WhatsApp status that used to be a home for intelligent discourses, funny texts, images and videos now harbours dusts and cobwebs. I remember those days when I get regular replies on my funny status, I read statements like: “ksam where do you get all these funny videos from?” Or when I get intelligent and engaging replies to some of my written thoughts. Yea, they were quite engaging and fun as well.

Unfortunately, having been inactive for about 3 months, just a handful of people among my >150 daily status viewers (friends and not WhatsApp TV) noticed my absence.

Well, this is a story for another day.

Now, I visit Tiktok once in a while, but I’ve been active on Twitter because of the Vawulence (violence) and to be up to date with Nigeria’s Political News.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


HIVE AS SUCCOUR


While I have been pretty much absent/passive on those Web 2.0 social media outlets, I have been burning off the steam here on Hive.

I have resorted to expanding the horizons of my creativity in terms of writing different kinds of contents; from financial contents to self-help contents; motivational contents to fictional contents.

I have also been engaged in various graphics related activities to either beautify my Hive posts or submit as entry for Hive contests (especially LMAC and very soon Hive Learners Creative Sunday).

The Music Communities on Hive serve as online Musical concerts where I get to hear my favourite songs sung by great Hive artists, and where I get to be creative enough to present mine in order to attract my own audience.

Hive has become my second home; where I feel relaxed; where I have made lots of friends and am still making more friends.

Thanks to Leo #threads the Leo microblogging feature has provided a space where I can freely share my thoughts without requiring me to write a post of at least 300 words.

Hive has also been a financial relief for me, and has assisted me in solving lots of financial issues for myself and for my friends. It has also shown me that my talents, gifts and creativity can earn me some cash; rather than wasting them on Web 2.0 platform, while earning only replies like: "awwwwwwn," “wow,” “very good,” and “nice”, among others.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


A VERY DIFFICULT TASK


And now, you want me to say goodbye to all of these for One Week?

Oh, Common!

Not even One day? You mean One week?

Do you hate me that much?

You want to completely cut me off all social activities, right? Do you want me to be living like a Zombie for the whole week?

Worst still, you said you will also take away my phone and Laptop. What do you expect me to do for the whole week?

And I stay in an environment where everyone enjoys the comfort of their home, thereby you barely find anyone outside (except the gatemen).

(sobs)

Well, you know what? I will not die because of this. I have survived hard and difficult situations, and this will not be any different. So, do whatever you want, I will survive!

Dear @starstrings01
I hope you reconsider your decision

Yours faithfully
Ksam

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


  • Designs were made through Canva Mobile Application
  • This is a fictional realistic piece 😅 Boss @starstrings01 abeg no vex 😅
  • This post is an entry for the Hive Learner's Week 24, Edition 1 topic on A WEEK WITHOUT A COMPUTER

Have you read these posts by me?

DIARY OF A CONTENT CREATOR ON HIVE

Did you know that there are more than 10 ways to Earn on Hive?

WHY I HATE HIVE

SAY THANK YOU TO YOUR MENTOR ON HIVE

Unravelling my Favourite Hive Author: The Story between the Storyline


png_20220406_111102_0000.png


I AM KSAM


I may not be your favourite author, but you can journey with me to help me develop my writing skills. I am always open to criticism, correction and learning 🥰.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency