DIARY OF A CONTENT CREATOR ON HIVE

png_20220406_111102_0000.png

VideoCapture_20220706-201120.jpg


CONTENT CREATION ON HIVE: A DIFFICULT JOB


Being a content creator on Hive is one hell of a job.

You have to joggle between ¹ running around doing engagement activities in communities and ² creating original & plagiarism-free contents.

Truly, this isn't an easy task.

Each task is fraught with its own challenges, requirements and rules.


Being in a community, you have to realise that you need to be updated with the Community's Rules and guidelines, participate in contests and engage in other author's posts (repeating the same procedure in at least 5 different Communities 😢🤧).

It is scary and seems nearly impossible!

Likewise, when creating an original & plagiarism-free content one has so many obstacles to overcome: From the inception or birth of the ideas, down to the finalisation of the piece; from the scattered ideas and thoughts to the construction, logical flow and articulation of the piece; from a scanty and disorganised work to a well organised work with catchy graphics.

In this movement from non-existence to existence, the author has indeed "suffered a lot."

😭


png_20220406_111102_0000.png


SAD REALITY 😢


However, sometimes we realize that no matter the stress we've put into our work, the end results seem to betray us and the effort we put into it.

What do I mean by this?

Imagine after writing a content (of 1500 words) that has taken you over 48 hours to create and then posting it to your favourite community, you feel you're the Modern day David that has conquered the Philistine Goliath. Few hours after posting, you go back to your post to know who and who has read your post, commented, reblogged or curated.

You feel your work should attract wonderful Hivians, amazing curators and outstanding curation programs, only for you to check back after 16 hours and see $0.01 vote plus a comment from someone advising you to ensure that you always proofread your work so that people can easily understand what you're putting up.

Oh, shit!

💔

That hurts really bad

And sometimes we may end up getting a poor reward + little or no engagement at the end of the curation window.

It hurts really bad, right?

20220706_203502_0000.png

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


ANY WAY OUT?


I've experienced it a number of times, and each time it happens, rather than blaming the coordinated system, the wonderful curators and amazing readers, I blame myself.

Don't get me wrong!

I don't go ahead to call myself:

"FAILURE! FAILURE!! FAILURE!!!"

Rather, I see it as an opportunity to learn, re-learn and get better. This will be an opportunity for me to work on people's remarks, comments, advice and suggestions.

I make a music video and you tell me to work on the video and audio quality, or to cite the lyrics I got from external source.

Oh! Wonderful, points noted. I will work on them and get better with my next post.

You inform me that I should work more on my proofreading skills.

Points noted 📝 I'll proofread my work more and make it error-free or reduce the rate of errors in it.

Not only that, it also means that I have to read more authors' posts to get better. Just like the way I keep reading Josediccus (I wanna refrain from tagging) Leofinance contents to get better at my financial contents.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


PROGRESS = MORE LEARNING


The more I make substantial progress, the more I discover that I need to learn more.

This discovery should prompt the need to be open-minded and to be open to learning.

One thing I can assure you is that if you are open to learning, you will grow, but if you act as though you have no need to learn more, then I salute you 🙌

The more we climb the ladder of Progress, the more we realize that we have more to learn.

The more we learn; the more we grow;

the more we earn; the more we blow. 😁

Keep on learning; keep on growing; keep on establishing relationships; keep on earning and keep on loving Hive ❤


  • Images designed using Canva Mobile App

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


I AM KSAM


I may not be your favourite author, but you can journey with me to help me develop my "penmanship" skills. I am always open to criticism, correction and learning 🥰.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency