Unravelling my Favourite Hive Author: The Story between the Storyline

png_20220406_111102_0000.png

image.png

VideoCapture_20220805-130932.jpg

The quest to unravel my favourite author on Hive has been one of the most difficult challenges I have embarked on. This is owing to the fact that I have a “chronic issue” with making a choice or singling out an item out of a host of many. I believe that every item is unique in its way and has something unique to offer. In the same way, I also believe that every author that has influenced my writing style and ideology have a unique role they play(ed) and I am grateful to them.

However, to participate in this contest, I MUST MAKE A CHOICE!

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


UNRAVELLING MY FAVE: THE BEGINNING


On the 20th of February 2022, in a closed online meeting, @starstrings01 invited someone to the space and called him “his mentor.”

Booooooooom!!!

My head exploded, and the thoughts going on in my mind was: “How can my Mentor (@starstrings01) call someone else his mentor?”

Then, expressing this great thought I said:

“You are highly welcome, Our Mentor’s Mentor; Our Grand Mentor.”

This sounded funny to those in the space, but to me, I masked the depth of my words in that funny sentence and expression.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


JOURNEYING WITH MY GRAND MENTOR


From that moment onwards, I decided to understand and grasp the reason behind his role as my Mentor’s Mentor.

I took a deep dive into his contents to understand the “WHY question”: WHY HIM?

Perhaps, after going through his amazing contents I should have been satisfied and all doubts be cleared. This is because when you read his works, you cannot but fall in love with his writing style. He combines real life situations/experiences with diverse/unique behavioural responses to address life-challenging and human-developmental issues. He reshapes the idea of finance and takes it from a boring and theoretical level down to a practical and interesting one. He takes photography from a ground zero level to an infinity level, and creates “magic” from what one may find nonsensical. His graphic designs and the concepts behind them are mind blowing!

By now most of you know who I am talking about, but shhhhh, let’s pretend as if you don’t know.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


JUST AN AUTHOR?


Perhaps, after going through his amazing contents I should have been satisfied and all doubts be cleared.

You remember when I wrote this sentence in the paragraph above, right? Yes! I am sure you do.

But, guess what? I wasn’t satisfied and my doubts weren’t cleared.

In as much as he is a great author in terms of creating outstanding contents, I felt that it isn’t a sufficient reason to grant him the status of being my Mentor’s Mentor.

I continued my Voyage of Discovery; however, in this quest, my answers were not far-fetched. Each day drew me a step closer to finding my Treasure chest.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


HIVE – CONTENT – AUTHOR

LIFE – CONTENT – AUTHOR


I believe that life is a book; each page of our lives is a content and tells a different story/content. We are authors of our own book (together with the Divine Author). – Ksam

In order to get answers to my questions, I had to transcend the realm of just reading his contents on Hive. I wanted to know the STORY behind the STORY!

Listening to his experience and story about his journey and struggles on Hive, together with his life experiences, I can see how much of an awesome author he is. He is someone who Never gives up no matter how low he has fallen, instead he keeps crawling on the floor till he gets up on his feet.

One who has had the WORST kind of experience will easily journey in a WORSE environment, and in fact the BAD environment will be a playing ground for him.

For me, he is a quintessential of one who is an awesome content creator both from creating contents on Hive to creating the contents that make up his life.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


AN ENCOUNTER TO LEARN


I had to transcend the realm of just reading his contents on Hive. I wanted to know the STORY!

Remember I told you this in the above paragraph, right? Well, we also moved a step higher in the ladder of “transcension” (if that is an actual word) hahahaha

On Saturday, the 16th of April 2022, I met with him and some other great Hivers/Hivians. That encounter created an avenue for me to learn more about him and to learn from him.

Hence, the story behind the story behind the choice of my Favourite Author is not solely about the Content He creates on Hive, but it is also about the Content he creates with his life and the Content he shared/shares with me physically and “onlinically” (word created by me)?

My Favourite Author and Grand Mentor is no other person than @josediccus

@josediccus THANK YOU FOR BEING WHO YOU ARE TO ME 🥰

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


Greetings Hivers, Bibliophile and those who are Anti-Bibliophobic


This is my first post in the wonderful Hive Book Club community. And I was drawn or led into this community by the ongoing Community Challenge on Who Is Your Favorite Hive Author & Why?

I am glad to be here and to participate in the challenge.

I wish to call on @onos-f @magicfingerz and @chosenfingers to participate in this wonderful challenge.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


  • All designs were made by me using Canva Mobile Application.

Have you read these posts by me?

DIARY OF A CONTENT CREATOR ON HIVE

Did you know that there are more than 10 ways to Earn on Hive?

INFLATION: FROM THE LOCAL MAN POINT OF VIEW

Buying, is not the Solution!

These are Hard Times


png_20220406_111102_0000.png


I AM KSAM


I may not be your favourite author, but you can journey with me to help me develop my "penmanship" skills. I am always open to criticism, correction and learning 🥰.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
92 Comments
Ecency