Newbie Initiative task 6 submission/Blockchain games (Rising star in focus)

image designed by @projectmamabg

Hello wonderful hivers, welcome to my blog, I am here once again to submit the task given to us by the #newbies initiative, and almost unbelievable, we are already on our sixth task, I'm greatful to the newbies initiative team for this great opportunity to enable us know more and also grow on the Hive blockchain, it's been an awesome experience.

In our last discord meeting, we were given detailed lecture on BLOCKCHAIN GAMES AND RISING STAR GAME courtesy of @Ksam, in this task, I will be answering some questions to show that I actually understood what was taught.

Before the lecture I had severally come across posts about different games here on hive, especially splinterland , but it was kind of complicated for me to understand, I even left some comment inquiring more understanding from the authors, still, I couldn't wrap my head around it, thanks to @Ksam who simplified everything especially for us newbies, now I can boldly say I have more insight on blockchain games.

So what are blockchain games?

Blockchain games are fun games in video form built on a blockchain or cryptospace, for example, Hive has it's own blockchain games. It could be an educative adventure or sport game.

Now going straight to the questions given

1 Mention 2 features that makes blockchain games different from other games

Apart from playing blockchain games for fun, you also play to earn (P2E)

  • You earn cryptocurrency (in game currency) a native token of the type of game played, which can be used for in-game transactions like powering up, buying of utilities, characters in the game like guns, amour, land, skin colour etc unlike other games which their semi- worth less token can't be traded, the tokens gotten from blockchain games can be traded with other cryptocurrencies, although some are traded only on the block chain they were built on, some others can also be traded on other crypto-exchange platforms.

These in-game cryptocurrency also has the tendency to get high or low like other cryptos

  • you also earn NFTs by purchasing or winning them, you might be wondering what NFT means, don't worry, stay tuned as I will be explaining what it means in subsequent question.

2 List 4 Games on Hive ecosystem and include their in-game currencies

On the Hive ecosystem, we have following games and in-game currencies ;

  • Splinterland = SPS/Dec(Dark energy Crystal token)
  • Rising Star = (starbits/starpro)
  • Rabona = RBN token
  • Psyberx = Lvl 1 token

3 What are NFTs and mention 1 case of NFTs in blockchain game

NFT (Non Fungible Tokens) which means they are irreplaceable, are different from crypto coin, in that, they are digital or electronic assets which are unique to only you, they can be in form of objects in the real world such as: art, images, music, in-game assets, video and historical items.

Remember I said they are unique to you alone, yours cannot be gotten anywhere else, just like the original Mona Lisa portrait, it's just one in the whole world, and think of how valuable it is, NFTs can be represented that way too.

  • One use case of NFTs on blockchain game is that, when you win or purchase them, like a gun for example, you can decide to rent it out to other players at a fee (passive income) or place it on auction at a very high price (massive income) in the game market place, one NFT can be be sold as high as 200$, so cool.😎

PRACTICAL EXERCISE

Play/start the Illegal Busking mission on Rising Star

In order to play the rising star game, I used the browser option on my already logged in Hive keychain app.

Next, I entered the link to rising star https://www.risingstargame.com/

Next, I clicked on log In option

Inserted my hive account details

Then confirmed,

I'm logged in now, I clicked on play on mobile option next, because I will be using my mobile phone and not a laptop,

Next, I accepted their terms and conditions after reading through

Now I'm ready to start playing, to play the illegal busking mission, on the right side below, I clicked on start

Then a 5 minute timer started,

After 5 minutes, take a screenshot of your Diary or information section showing the rewards you receive from the mission.

Here is the screenshoted diary information showing the reward I received

APPRECIATION

My heartfelt appreciation continually goes to all @Newbies Initiative team members @startstrings @projectmamabg @Ksam @Samostically also @theycallmedan and @aliento team for their full support to help we newbies grow , I'm also using this medium to thank all team leaders @Vickoly my team leader for his unrelenting support and attention, also @nkemakonam89 and @hopestylist for their guidiance and encouragement too, thank you all.😍

All images used in this post are screenshots taken from hive keychain app and rising star blockchain game site except those stated orherwise

Thank you for reading to this point❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency