I never believed that it could be true


Unsplash.

I never believed in someone telling me what my future will like, what if those fortune tellers were all lies? I ask my Friends at work.

Kiki and Collins are my two close friends they are the only ones that the kind of problem am battling with.

So I seek their advice, what do you guys think I should do concerning this relationship issues Collins replied, "If you don't mind I have a very good fortune teller who can see through your heart and tell you the solution to your problems".

"I don't like that" I replied to him and kiki joined our conversation saying, "Is there anything you like? You better follow him and get rid of all your bad luck".

I face Collins back and ask, "When will you be less busy?" Collins replied, "Are you sure you want to go because I don't like forcing someone".

I shake my head to say yes.
The next day which is Saturday, waking up from bed I grabbed my phone and put a call through to Collins to remind him of where he wanted to take me.

We got to the fortune teller and I was given a cup of coffee to refresh myself at the reception before it gets to my turn.
Some hours later someone came to call me that it was my turn and I enter I saw a young lady like me so I was wondering what will this kind of young lady tell me.

She replied to me, "Take that cup of coffee on the table and drink it at once" I replied to her, "I had one outside already" She said it again and I quickly grabbed the cup of coffee and emptied it inside my mouth.

She looked inside the empty cup of coffee and look at me she did that for 2 minutes, which makes me feel like she was about to lie and she said, "I wasn't expecting you to believe what am about to say but my job here is, to tell the truth".

I replied to her, "I believe you even before I got inside here" Then she replied, "If you said so".

The fortune teller said, "You are getting married in 3 months and you will be pregnant by that time" I smiled and replied to her with anger on my face, "Can someone who doesn't have a boyfriend get pregnant? How is that even possible that I will get married in 3 months when I don't have a serious relationship?"
I was so pissed at what she was saying so I left there in anger.

Throughout Sunday I couldn't get what she said out of my head and on Monday I quickly rush to work so that I can report Collins to Kiki in person.

But kiki believe what the fortune teller told me, I wasn't satisfied with everything because that sounds like a false message to me.

But later everything she said was absolutely right and by the time I got married with my baby inside my womb the fortune teller have left the edge of the city where I met her to another city.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency