It is easy to write about the SUN when it is shining in the sky

When two of my new Hive friends from Valencia announced to me that a wave of sand from the Sahara was heading towards Barcelona and the resort of Malgrat de Mar where I arrived last week and that I could expect dirty skies, I thought the effect around the sun in this photo was everything what will I see in the sky but blue.
It was Friday last week, when this "Aruleole" appeared around the sun.

I thought it was some kind of sign, that the sun would rise like a Phoenix above those clouds of sand and shine in full glory...
But, fuck it, it didn't.
A Saturday, Sunday and Monday were cloudy days, which we used for walking (see here the pictures I took on one of those cloudy days). Tuesday and Wednesday were flood days.

The streets of Barcelona were flooded. Without the sun, my days were black&white, like in this post...
It was raining like someone poured a bucket...

And today, Thursday, the "Phoenix" effect happened.
The sun has been shining in the sky since early morning.

Now I can say without fear: "There he is, shining", without fear of scolding him or scaring him.
Simply, I don't see a single cloud in the sky, neither rainy nor sandy, behind which it could hide.
No more fears.
Excellent!

Finally, I can enjoy a bit of its warmth and rays where one can sunbathe (But carefully, with a cream with a stronger protective factor, because I don't know how "Angry" the SUN is today, because for days it could not shine as expected from it at the beginning summer).

And I can submit a picture of the SUN to the #POBphotocontest hosted by @friendlymoose this week.

I hope you are enjoying the sun as much as I am today 🌞

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center