Sublime Sunday, Shadows, Update on Zinnias!

I have always in the look-out for unique shadows that I could share in @melinda010100's Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest... and I think I have found one.

THIS πŸ‘‡ !

flowerbed3.jpg

I don't know if you can see it... but to me it looks like a whimsical scene of a rabbit following a fairy sitting on a camel.

Ah... my imagination!


image.png
Anyway, I wanted to give you an update on the zinnias I plated in summer.

The two photos below were how the zinnias a month ago.
GrowingFlowers1.jpg

Zinnias are easy to grow. If you are after blooms and wonderful colors, try zinnias!

GrowingFlowers2.jpg
image.png

Here they are now!

Orange

enthusiasm, energy, creativity, warmth
flowerbed12.jpg

Pink and BEE !

love, affection, grace, gentleness
flowerbed7.jpg

Yellow and another BEE !

friendship, joy, happiness, new beginnings
flowerbed11.jpg
flowerbed9.jpg

Red and BEE !

love, passion, desire, courage
flowerbed10.jpg

Zinnias are excellent as cutting flowers or as food for butterflies since they have beautiful, solitary, daisy-like flowerheads on a single, tall stem. They are not tall as of yet, but they will soon be.

flowerbed13.jpg

Just like the zinnias on the other side of the garden which are tall.

It makes sense that zinnias are a mainstay in summer gardens. They are very simple to grow, bloom all summer long, and come in a variety of colors! Gorgeous zinnia blooms can be grown by even novices, like me. They're also a great choice for pollinator gardens because they attract butterflies and bees.

image.png

Watch this YouTube video!


,Reference
https://thegardenmagazine.com/flower-color-meanings-symbolism/



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

This is for #SublimeSunday as inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday as initiated by @ace108.


This is also a post for the Show us your California of @derekrichardson.


A shout out to #TEAMUSA - @tattoodjay, @dswigle, @wandrnrose7, @wwwiebe, @wesphilbin, and @coinjoe.


I am also a member of #ShadowHunters and #OrchidLovers.

As always, this post is for the #silvergoldstackers and #ladiesofhive.

All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens, along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

image.png

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!





I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center