Checking on my Garden

Last week, I talked about
the garden at the side of my home.
A small patch of it is planted with zinnias.

Gardenupdate14.jpg

I thought I'd have more of it,
since it's so easy to plant.

Gardenupdate15.jpg

So I planted more zinnias on
the west side of the property.
It gets the sun from 11:00 until sunset.

gardenupdate.jpg

I also have yellow zucchinis,
although they aren't the best.
It is starting to fruit already.
And there are more flowers!
But somehow, I expected it to be more.

gardenupdateA.jpg

The Calabaza Squash seems to like it here.

Gardenupdate18.jpg

The Calabaza Squash plant meanders down and snakes around the garden patch!

The shape of the calabaza squash is similar to that of a pumpkin,but its light tan or green skin makes it easy to recognize. The gourd resembles a regular pumpkin or butternut squash in that it has firm, yellow-and-orange flesh surrounding a huge, central seed cavity filled with flat, hard, cream-colored seeds.

Gardenupdate19.jpg

Look at the peppers! Aren't they pretty?
They were so tiny for a long time.
I thought they wouldn't survive.
But, it did!

Gardenupdate20.jpg

This one is a different variety of peppers
from the first one above. These are Thai chilis.

Gardenupdate21.jpg


Have you had Thai food? Thai cuisine is renowned for its intense heat, which intensifies and lingers with each taste. One of the most important sources of spices in East Asian cooking is Thai chili peppers, which give this dish its distinct flavor. Thai chili peppers are used in curries, pastes, sauces, and stir fries, and they are very easy to grow.

In another garden room where I take my coffee every morning, I also have Thai chilis.

Gardenupdate23.jpg


And lastly, I want to show you another pepper plant.
Have you heard of serrano peppers?
Chances are, you have!

Gardenupdate22.jpg

I have one plant of serrano peppers, and they are beginning to fruit.
Serrana peppers are medium-heat range for chilies,
hotter than the jalapeño but not as hot as the habanero.1

Gardenupdate24.jpg

The flavor is similar to jalapeño. When they're green,
they taste bright and grassy, similar to jalapeños.



Reference
1 https://pepperscale.com/serrano-peppers/


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

This is for #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay.


This is for #SublimeSunday as inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday as initiated by @ace108.


This is also a post for the Show us your California of @derekrichardson.


As always, this post is for the #silvergoldstackers and #ladiesofhive.


A shout out to #TEAMUSA - @tattoodjay, @dswigle, @wandrnrose7, @wwwiebe, @wesphilbin, and @coinjoe.

I am also a member of #ShadowHunters and #OrchidLovers.

As always, this post is for the #silvergoldstackers and #ladiesofhive.

All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens, along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article. I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!





I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center