Wednesdaywalk: Walking in Kazan - A walk through the Kazan Kremlin (part 2)

This is my entry for the @tattoodjay's Wednesday walk challenge.

DSC_8549.jpg

Today I want to continue my story about a trip to the city of Kazan, which I made several years ago at the very end of spring.

Last time I finished my story on how we returned to the main street of the Kremlin and went on.

DSC_8531.jpg

When we walked along this street, the guide told us that in the Kremlin there are not only museums. Many buildings on the territory of the Kremlin are currently used for the work of city services and organizations.

DSC_8533.jpg

And there are many churches and temples. We went to one of these temples.

DSC_8534.jpg

As we walked along the road to the temple, I liked the arches of plants behind which you could see the domes of the temple.

DSC_8536.jpg

And I also noticed that at that moment lilacs were blooming.

DSC_8538.jpg

DSC_8539.jpg

We were shown a monument to the architects of the Kazan Kremlin.

DSC_8542.jpg

There was a tablet on the monument, where it was written in two languages - Russian and Tatar. In Kazan, all inscriptions are duplicated in at least two languages. And very often you can find English.

DSC_8543.jpg

Finally, it is time to enjoy the beauty of the Annunciation Cathedral of the Kazan Kremlin. I even shot a panorama with this cathedral.

DSC_8544Pano.jpg

It was hot in the sun, and while the guide was telling us the story of this cathedral, I went into the shade under the spruce.

DSC_8552.jpg

And here I got an idea for an interesting shot.

DSC_8549.jpg

Bird cherry blossomed nearby - a harbinger of the imminent spring cooling.

DSC_8558.jpg

Going further, I made another panorama of the cathedral on the go.

DSC_8561Pano.jpg

From here we went to the panorama, from where the city was clearly visible. But I’ll talk about this next time.

See you next Wednesday!






You can read all this story in my posts. Just click on the links above the pictures:

I'm sure you will like it!

Evening walk in Kazan



Millennium Bridge Walk



Korston Hotel



Sunset by the lake



A walk through the Kazan Kremlin (part 1)







Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center