Wednesdaywalk: Walking in Kazan - A walk through the Kazan Kremlin (part 1)

This is my entry for the @tattoodjay's Wednesday walk challenge.

DSC_8527.jpg

Today I continue to talk about my walks in Kazan. Last time I ended my story on how, after meeting the sunset on the lake in the center of Kazan, we went to rest at the hotel.

The next day, in the morning, we decided to go on an excursion to the Kazan Kremlin. This ancient fortress is the heart of Kazan. The Kremlin is located in the city center on a hill near the banks of the Kazanka River. Looking ahead, I will show you the panorama that I photographed on the streets of the Kremlin. Here you can see the white walls of the fortress by the river.

DSC_8530.jpg

Our tour began on the main square near the walls of the Kremlin. The first thing we saw here is a monument to Musa Jalil - a patriotic poet, a member of the anti-fascist underground, executed in a Nazi prison in 1944.

DSC_8486.jpg

At the entrance to the Kremlin we were met by the Spasskaya Tower. Within the walls of the tower are the gates. These gates are the main entrance and entrance to the Kremlin.

DSC_8481Pano1.jpg

This tower is considered the main tower of the Kazan Kremlin.

DSC_8507.jpg

Entering the territory of the Kremlin, I made a couple of shots of this tower.

DSC_8512_1.jpg

DSC_8513Pano.jpg

After passing through the tower, we had a view of the main street of the Kremlin paved with cobblestones.

DSC_8509.jpg

My colleagues paid for the services of a guide who talked about the Kremlin with many interesting things. But I was very passionate about photographing and did not listen to them very carefully.

DSC_8510.jpg

I paid attention to the beauty and well-groomed streets of the Kremlin. It was in the beginning of summer and it was very green around.

DSC_8520.jpg

Our tour turned off the main street of the Kremlin into the courtyard and I went after them.

DSC_8525.jpg

Here the Fraternal Corps appeared before us. Here once there lived novices of a local church or monastery. Now there is a museum.

DSC_8527.jpg

To the right of the fraternal corps was the Manege. In this building, novice training was once held, as far as I remember the guide's story.

DSC_8528.jpg

This is the facade of this building.

DSC_8529.jpg

And next to the entrance to the Manege on the wall, I saw a large panorama of the Kazan Kremlin, which was shown at the beginning of the post.

DSC_8530.jpg

And here I will end my today's story. But there are still many interesting photos ahead!

See you next Wednesday!






You can read all this story in my posts. Just click on the links above the pictures:

I'm sure you will like it!

Evening walk in Kazan



Millennium Bridge Walk



Korston Hotel



Sunset by the lake




Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center