My second life #19 [IT-EN]


My second life
#19
[IT-EN]


Capitoli precedenti / Previous chapters:

Chapter #1 Chapter #2 Chapter #3 Chapter #4 Chapter #5 Chapter #6 Chapter #7 Chapter #8 Chapter #9 Chapter #10 Chapter #11 Chapter #12 Chapter #13 Chapter #14 Chapter #15 Chapter #16 Chapter #17 Chapter #18

Una sera Luca scende a buttare la spazzatura, ma quando cerca di rientrare nella sua casa, al 20° piano di un palazzone di periferia, scopre che nel suo appartamento ci abita un'altra persona e che la sua vita, come era fino a qualche momento prima, non esiste più. Cominciano da questo momento per Luca nuove ed inaspettate avventure che si mischiano ai ricordi della sua vecchia vita.


Mamma

“Luca! Che sorpresa, cosa ci fai qui? Tua mamma mica abita più di fianco, non lo sai?”
“Buonasera signora Camporetti, guardi, mi vergogno molto ma lo sa anche lei come sono distratto... mia mamma mi aveva dato il suo nuovo indirizzo e il numero di telefono, ma io l'ho perso. Se magari lo ha lasciato anche a lei, sarebbe così gentile da darmelo?”
“Ma certo Luchino, sei sempre stato un artista... sì, tua mamma mi ha lasciato un numero, ora vado a prenderlo, è sul buffet.”
Per fortuna non tutti al mondo sono come me, pensai in quel momento.
La signora Camporetti andò a prendere il numero di telefono, mentre strisciava i piedi di nuovo verso l'ingresso disse: “Che'l vegna Luca, dentro, telefonate da qui ragazzi”
“Non si disturbi signora, non è niente di urgente, andiamo a casa e telefoniamo da lì”
“Ma va là, che'l ciama, dai!” Era stata troppo gentile per insistere e così mi decisi, entrammo e mi misi a telefonare dal suo telefono, un apparecchio vecchio di almeno una trentina d'anni, mi venne anche il dubbio che non funzionasse nemmeno.
“Pronto?”
“Pronto...”
“Mi scusi, devo aver sbagliato numero” riattaccai.
Tanto gentile la signora Camporetti ma non era il numero giusto.
“Signora, mi sa che il numero è sbagliato!” le dissi quasi divertito.
“Parché sbaglià? Lè giust, lo ciamà mì l'alter dì!”
“Mi ha risposto una voce maschile, non è il numero di mia mamma” - mi spiaceva insistere ma tra una voce da uomo e la voce di mia mamma, anche se non la sentivo spesso, sapevo riconoscere la differenza.
“Benedetto ragazzo! Al numar l'è quel lì! Non ciò l'indirizzo, è andata in città, con quel... al sciur Pino, quel ch'al gà la vila a Tisin. Hai capito?” - guardavo la signora Camporetti allibito, come se mi avesse sparato. Avevo capito, avevo capito tutto, fin troppo. Proprio non me lo aspettavo.
“Grazie signora, buona notte, la ringrazio molto per il numero. Andiamo Elena.” Ce ne andammo via come due ladri, cioè come un ladro e una Elena trascinata per un braccio a forza. Mia moglie non ci aveva capito un granché, così cercai di spiegarle.
""Questo tizio è uno che ha una villa qui in paese, almeno ce l'aveva finché io sono vissuto qui. Aveva una villa nella valle del Ticino, veniva in villeggiatura diciamo. Da giovane abitava in paese, poi ha fatto fortuna in città, è diventato ricco e si è fatto costruire quella villa. Spesso i fine settimana veniva a passarli qui e, quando veniva, chiamava prima a casa mia e chiedeva a mia madre di andare a fare le pulizie prima che arrivasse lui. “Hai capito ora?”
“Se devo dirti la verità non ho mica capito ancora...”
Elena non aveva mai avuto un grande interesse per la mia famiglia, a lei piaceva pensarmi diverso, si era innamorata di me perché non spaccavo i bicchieri come gli altri ragazzotti, l'idea che alla fine ero figlio di un contadino e di una donna delle pulizie la teneva come separata da me.


...continua


One evening Luca goes down to take out the garbage, but when he tries to return to his house, on the 20th floor of a suburban building, he discovers that another person lives in his apartment and that his life, as it was until some moment before, it no longer exists. From this moment on, new and unexpected adventures begin for Luca, which mix with the memories of his old life.


Mum

“Luca! What a surprise, what are you doing here? Your mother doesn't live next door anymore, don't you know?”
“Good evening Mrs. Camporetti, look, I'm very ashamed but you too know how distracted I am ... my mom gave me her new address and her new phone number, but I lost it. Maybe she left it to you too, would you be kind enough to give it to me?”
“Of course, Luchino, you've always been an artist ... yes, your mom left me a number, now I'm going to get it, it's on the buffet.”
Fortunately, not everyone in the world is like me, I thought at that moment.
Ms. Camporetti went to get the phone number, while she crawled her feet back towards the entrance she said: “Che'l vegna Luca, inside, call from here guys”
“Don't bother madam, it's nothing urgent, let's go home and call from there”
“But go there, che'l ciama, come on!”
She had been too kind to insist and so I decided, we went in and I started calling from her phone, a device that was at least thirty years old, I also wondered that it didn't even work.
“Hello?”
“Hello...”
“Excuse me, I must have got the wrong number.” I hung up.
Mrs Camporetti was very kind but it wasn't the right number.
""Madam, you know: the number is wrong!” I said almost amused.
“Why is it wrong? Lè giust, I called yesterday ! ”
“A male voice answered me, it's not my mom's number” - I was sorry to insist, but between a man's voice and my mom's voice, even if I didn't hear it often, I knew the difference.
“Blessed boy! Al numar is that there! Not that the address, she went to town, with that ... al sciur Pino, that which al gà la vila a Tisin. Did you understand?” - I was looking at Mrs Camporetti, stunned, as if she had shot me.
I understood, I understood everything, too much. I just didn't expect it.
“Thank you madam, good night, thank you very much for the number. Let's go Elena.”
We left like two thieves, that is, like a thief and an Elena dragged by the arm by force.
My wife didn't understand that much, so I tried to explain.
“This guy is someone who has a villa here in the village, at least he had one while I lived here. He had a villa in the Ticino valley, he used to go on holiday, let's say. As a young man he lived in the village, then he made a fortune in the city, he got rich and had that villa built. He often came to spend the weekends here and, when he came, he would call my house first and ask my mother to go and do the cleaning before he came.”
“If I have to tell you the truth, I haven't understood yet ...”
Elena had never had a great interest in my family, she liked to think of me differently, she fell in love with me because I didn't break glasses like other boys, the idea that in the end I was the son of a farmer and a woman of the housekeeping kept her as separate from me.


...continua


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency