Green is Healthy

Everytime I hear the word green, the very first thing that comes to mind is nature.

But for this post, GREEN is my mom and my dad's vegetable garden.

I came from a family of farmers and I grew up in a farming community. My mother has a professional job but she still does farming early in the morning before she goes to work and in the afternoon when she comes home from work.
My father, on the other hand is a full-time farmer.

These are my mom's pechay plants. These are organic and plants this in rotation. She maintains a few plots only.

These are my dad's green ice lettuce. They are semi- organic. He concentrated on farming lettuce because they are quite easy to maintain and sells in a higher price than some other vegetables. I have a free supply of lettuce for samgyupsal! Yey!

In this photo is my mom watering the seedlings of green ice lettuce.


Lastly, this is my own green. One cactus I bought but couldn't wait to bloom its own flowers. So, I had it adopted by my brother who has a green thumb. Hopefully, I get tk see it flowering someday.



*This is my entry to @lifescape-tribe's Colors of Life contest. Join me in this contest @jhenrw and @mama-ayn. Share your "green" stories too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now