This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Fish Market In Split

Hello, Hivers! 😎

I like fish. I like them on my plate even more. And since I'm still under the impression of HiveFest, here's a short story from Split.
While looking for the Meőtrovič Gallery in Split, where the presentations were on the first day, I found a way on Google Maps from the old town to the seaside and another twenty-minute walk.
It was a sunny and beautiful day, and I didn't feel like looking for a bus or a taxi, so I just went for a walk.

Still in the old center, in a small square, but about 100 meters from the Riva promenade on the seafront, I saw a building where people were coming out with bags of fish (I don't have a picture of the entrance) and I said I'd go and see what they have to offer, I had more than enough time. As Split is quite a big city, I am sure this is not the only fish market.

It was just after 7am. Best time to buy fresh fish, usually brought directly from the nets by the fishermen. I was surprised because there was no particular crowd.

The fish on offer was quite solid, and the prices were reasonable. Cod, small ones at €6 a kilo, bigger ones at €8.

Sardines and mackerels are my favorites.

To avoid any inconvenience, I first asked each seller if I could take photos. They were all very friendly, of course, of course, you can take pictures. You can also buy something if you want!
I would love to buy something, but I don't have anywhere in my room to prepare them 🐟 :)

🐟 πŸ“· 🐟

And then a bit bigger. Turbots, gobies, squids, and even rays were on offer.

🐟 πŸ“· 🐟

🐟 πŸ“· 🐟

🐟 πŸ“· 🐟

Scorpionfish, black seabream, shrimps.

🐟 πŸ“· 🐟

🐟 πŸ“· 🐟

Sea bass, which are most likely farmed.

An excellent selection for lovers of seafood, and finally, another swordfish and tuna steak :)

🐟 πŸ“· 🐟

All fresh, straight from the sea, caught early in the morning. I was almost getting hungry, but it was time to move on.

Thank you for your attention.

It was another Split story.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So, I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I (and many others, too) would like to keep using it.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and detlev.witness.

🐟 πŸ“· 🐟

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif