Rural VS Urban: Where Do I Belong?

People have been comparing the lives in the urban and rural area, wherein there is a non-stop comparison between which of them gives a better place to live. Of course, everyone has different insights and opinions about this matter, but I would like to take this opportunity to share with everyone my experiences in living in both areas - Urban and Rural. And the Week #112 Challenge from ASEAN Hive is the best way to share our perspectives and own experiences about them.

1001084498.jpg


I was born in the province of Zambales, and I have seen the simplest life in a rural area. The trees, the fresh air, and the neighborhood is different. But when I grew up, I have also seen the other side - the urban. I studied in the city for a few years and experienced the life in there as well.

After my graduation, I also went to the city to grab opportunities. I was hired right away, and I had to relocate. It was a major adjustment to me living from the rural to urban. From the silent nights at the neighborhood, to the busy streets up until night. And from the scene of trees and mountains, to seeing the tallest buildings and infrastructures. Everything was different.

1001084494.jpg

1001084496.jpg

1001084489.jpg

In terms of career and employment, there are surely a lot of job opportunities in the city. There are various industries and open careers for fresh graduates, and that is the reason why I chose to live here for a while. And I did not regret getting enough work experiences here. To be exact, I relocated at Angeles City then to Mabalacat City in Pampanga. I lived here for like almost half of the year before I decided to go back home.

I experienced the traffics, eating at fast-foods when you have no other choice, and even walk down the busy streets even at the middle of the night. I can say that it was a great experience too, yet I still needed to go home and try my luck in the province again.

1001084492.jpg

1001084491.jpg

1001084490.jpg

After a few months of living the city life, I decided to travel back home. At first, I was too scared whether I won't get the same opportunities from the city, plus the competitive salary will not be met. But I was wrong. There was actually something big waiting for me in the province and it was my dream job.

From the traffics and busy streets in the city, all I see now is different. From the tall buildings to trees, and from the scene of people working all day to the beautiful nature. I can say that this is my real home and I belong here.

1001084487.jpg

1001084488.jpg

One of the things that I also missed from living in the city was enjoying the foods prepared at home. The fast foods now turned into home-cooked foods, with vegetables and fishes. There are also fruits harvested from our own backyard.

In the city, we are only visiting places like malls and department stores, but here in the province, I can now enjoy spending time outside with my loved ones - like going to a beach, swimming at the river, and more.

There is actually no perfect place to be, and it all depends on the person. Some people would choose the city over the rural life because of opportunities and because they wanted to change their usual life routines. And it is valid. But for me, I think my heart belongs here. And I would be leaving again, I guess it will probably in a different country.

1001084493.jpg

1001084495.jpg


Hive Blog No. 116
Date Published: June 8, 2024
CommunityBlog Title
REFLECTIONSKeeping Myself Focused: Here's to Growth!
CINNAMON CUP OF COFFEEA Quick Coffee Break with Nature
WEEKEND EXPERIENCESHitting the Road while The Rain Pours
EMOTIONS & FEELINGSThe Perks of Having a Reliable Partner
WORKLIFEHow To Nail a Job Interview

"Again, this is @charmingcherry, and I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read my blog today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"


Are you looking for a writing ally? You just found your gem!

FIVERR GIGS.png

For collaborations and writing commissions, you can visit my project dashboard or contact me through:


All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center