Hitting the Road while The Rain Pours

Before the weekend comes, some people are already planning things out to make sure they spend it right. Some are after taking some good rest inside their room, but some are looking forward to adventures as weekend usually comes with a day-off at work. And it also happened to me. My rest day is every Sunday, which means I am off to work and I have full control on how I would like to spend the day. Of course, we planned for an outdoor adventure - a road trip.

But in the past few days, we have officially welcomed the rainy season. I did not want to ruin my plans, and it's just a one day reward for myself for working tirelessly in a week, so we still hit the road despite the rain. And here's how it went.

1001084253.jpg


First and foremost, we have to get our ride ready for this road trip. My partner already cleaned up and refilled the gas tank fully. If you are thinking what kind of motorcycle we have, my partner has this Mio Sporty and now I think I can already claim it's mine as well. But kidding aside, look at that shiny ride. We had it ready before anything else.

1001084246.jpg

The second thing we did is finish everything we needed at home - from the house chores, emptying the laundry, and cleaning our room. After accomplishing those, we already ate lunch. We had to be full before hitting the road so we could not feel the hunger on the way to our destination.

After eating lunch, we made a few preparations. Actually, we are only headed to the next town so we did not prepare that much. We do not want to go on a road trip in a far distance since my nephews were with us. So, when we are already all set, we headed down the road and we were greeted by wetness as the rain started to pour little by little.

1001084249.jpg

And since I write blogs, I make sure to always capture the moments so I could share it here. I grabbed my phone and tapped the camera. I am at the back-ride, and I needed to carefully put the camera up so I could take pictures. Lucky for me, it did not fall out of my hands.

As you can see on the next pictures below, there are some droplets of the rain. Actually, it is not pouring that hard, so we still enjoyed our road experience. My partner and my nephew are wearing caps, while I am not. I wanted to feel the rain, that's why.

1001084248.jpg

1001084247.jpg

No one's talking that much and we are just enjoying the moment - with the rain and the cold breeze coming from the wind. At some part of road, it was dull and boring. But as the ride continued, we already saw the sign that we are almost hitting our destination. It's a great spot between the mountain and the ocean, and it excited us even more when the mountain already said hello.

When we looked at what we have in front us, it showed us that we are going to the location of the mountain already. It gave us the adrenaline and the excitement, and I could also hear my nephew giggling. The kids are even more excited for it.

1001084250.jpg

1001084251.jpg

It was a gloomy weather, yet we thought of going on a road trip. Even though it's just a few minutes of ride, it was still a very memorable moment - along with the rain that made it even more interesting. The cloudy sky and the feeling of droplets of the rain hitting our skin was priceless. Yes, we did touched down in our destination but it's for another blog to share. And for sure, we had an amazing weekend.

1001084252.jpg


Hive Blog No. 113
Date Published: JUNE 1, 2024 - Saturday
CommunityBlog Title
EMOTIONS & FEELINGSThe Perks of Having a Reliable Partner
WORKLIFEHow To Nail a Job Interview
WORKLIFENew Journey Unlocked: Cherry Is Now an Accountant
LIFESTYLEWhat's going on with my life lately?
DAILY BLOGToday's Errand: Grabbing Some Good Deals from Watsons Pharmacy

"Again, this is @charmingcherry, and I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read my blog today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"


Are you looking for a writing ally? You just found your gem!

FIVERR GIGS.png

For collaborations and writing commissions, you can visit my project dashboard or contact me through:


All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center