Collecting DEMETER | Horizon Forbidden West | Episode 16

Hello, good people of Hive; I hope everyone is staying amazing! I am super amazing today. I just got a new pc built, and it's beautiful as ever. I would start talking about why I made the build, how come I came up with the parts I had chosen, and everything. But today, I am again back with Horizon Forbidden West, and I started exploring the west side of the map; I wasn't planning to start the Demeter quest, but I did. But that I again started exploring the desert side of the map. I am deep diving into different elements and upgrades, and bases. I started farming Thunderjaws and got killed once 😒 but I have figured out I can deal with most of the machines by balancing the ground levels. Some of them act defensively if you push the benefits too far.
HFW  youtube Part 16.jpg
As I have stated previously, I need to explore and upgrade different materials; I have just done the exact thing in this episode. I have farmed a lot of machine parts, and I have explored underwater areas to get black boxes that would unlock different materials, and there is a quest for black boxes as well! And again, you know, I went stealth farming in Tenakth rebel camps, but unfortunately, I alerted everyone. Rip to stealth. But guess what? If you kill everyone, there is no witness 🐸

Afterward, I started helping out one of the Tenakth NPC Penttoh, who wants to be in the ten wings, I believe. But unfortunately, they were having a tough time in the blizzard. Also, I discovered cloaked machines this time, which freaked me out. As they seem pretty OP, they have sniper-like long-range weapons mounted and mines. Things are just getting better as I am progressing, haha. Oh YES! I almost forgot about our Gorilla friend 🐒 dude was in hibernation in the mountain. Penttoh and Aloy fought this monstrosity. I used all sorts of explosive weapons to eliminate the threat superfast. Loved the battle music during the fight 10/10
IMG_6552.JPG

Afterward, I moved to the super northwest side as I wanted to get the Tallneck overridden, but before that, to my surprise, I realized the area was nested with Stalkers. So, I had to maneuver to higher ground, which improved the Tallneck situation. As I could jump pretty easily from that platform. But, I sneaked out of the area super fast as I didn't want to kill myself.
IMG_6555.JPG

I moved to Demeter coordinates and discovered a new tribe named Quen. They were not friendly for sure! But I was surprised to find out they were "Focus" users. Fortunately, they were using an outdated focus that didn't have access to so much newer data like our Aloy does. Also, their focus user was good enough to share the story with us. And we helped each other to gain what we needed. Through this quest, I got access to the gear that could unlock the metal flower-locked areas. Also, we fought a giant bird or bat machine guarding the facility; it was easier to kill than other bosses.

IMG_6554.JPG

Watch the full game here:

Catch me live on Twitch :)

The game is being played in PS5

MY PC Specifications:
Monitor 1: TUF Gaming VG259Q Gaming Monitor – 25-inch Full HD 144Hz IPS
Monitor 2: ASUS VZ229HE 21.5 inch Full HD IPS Ultra-slim Frameless
CPU: Intel Core i5 6600k 3.5 GHz
GPU: Asus Rog Strix NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 OC 8GB GDDR5
Motherboard: ASUS Prime Z170-A
Ram : G.Skill Trident Z (8 X 2 = 16 GB) DDR4 3500MHz RAM
SSD : Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2 SSD
HDD: Western Digital 2 TB Black HDD
Power Supply: Antec HCG-750 Gold Series 750W Full Modular Power Supply
CPU Cooler: Bykski AIO Integrated Liquid CPU Cooler (1 fan)
Case: NZXT S340 Matte Black/Red Steel ATX Mid Tower Case
Fan: PCCOOLER 3x120mm Case Fan Dawn Series, 3M120HALO LED RGB Silent Fans
Keyboard: CORSAIR - K68 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard RGB Backlit Cherry MX Red Switch - Black with Puddin Keycaps
Mouse: Logitech G303 Shroud Edition Wireless Gaming Mouse - Lightspeed Wireless - Hero 25K - 25,600 DPI - 75 Grams - 5-Buttons – PC - Black
Microphone: Audient EVO 4 USB Audio Interface, Audio-Technica AT2050 Multi-Pattern Condenser Microphone
Speakers: Logitech Z623 400 Watt Home Speaker System, 2.1 Speaker System - Black
Headphones: KZ ZSN PRO X 1BA 1DD Dual Driver in Ear Earphone

To watch the Devil May Cry 2001, please follow these links below:

Devil May Cry 2001 - Part 1
Devil May Cry 2001 - Part 2
Devil May Cry 2001 - Part 3
Devil May Cry 2001 - Final

To watch the Devil May Cry 2, please follow these links below:

Devil May Cry 2 - Part 1
Devil May Cry 2 - Part 2 & Final

To watch the Devil May Cry 3, Previous games:

Devil May Cry 3 - Part 1
Devil May Cry 3 - Part 2

To watch the Spider-Man: Miles Morales:

Marvel's Spider-man: Miles Morales sudden stream | episode - 1
Marvel's Spider-man: Miles Morales sudden stream | episode - 2
Marvel's Spider-man: Miles Morales | Final Episode - LOVE IT!

To watch Stray:

I cannot become a cat, but I will admire it | Stray | Episode - 1
My Heart Just Melted | Stray | Final Episode

To watch Horizon Zero Dawn Previous Streams:

Unplanned stream of Horizon Forbidden west | Episode 1,2,3
Journey to the no mans land | Episode 4
In search for answers, In search for the key | Horizon Zero Dawn | episode - 5
Chainscrape & Repair Bay Cauldron | Horizon Zero Dawn | Episode - 6,7
Our Journey to The Desert Area to Find Poseidon | Horizon Zero Dawn | Episode - 8,9
Discovering Far Zenith Secrets | Horizon Forbidden West | Episode 10
Helping Utaru friend and another friend Silga | Horizon Forbidden West | Episode 11
Saving Tenakth flooding village & More Side Missions | Horizon Forbidden West | Episode 12
Killing the First ThunderJaw | Horizon Forbidden West | Episode 13
First Time facing Tremortusk Machine Boss | Horizon Forbidden West | Episode 14
Becoming one with the desert | Horizon Forbidden West | Episode 15

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center