Getting back to the OGs | Devil May Cry 2 - Part 2 & Final Part

Because of how horrible it was, I completely forgot to post about parts 2 and 3. Well, I had to return to PeakD to post about the final verdict. First of all, if I were to evaluate the beginning of my Part 2 voyage, I would say that the adversaries were really awkward. For example, there is a pair of dogs that you repeatedly run into, and both their locking mechanism and the hero's locking mechanism could need some serious assistance. Due to the proper setting, I felt I couldn't enjoy the fight! The way they designed the arenas to fight hordes of demons is sort of limiting as they don't usually tend to crowd over you like other DMC games; DMC is mostly about enemies outnumbering you where you feel like a god fighting them.

image.png

Furthermore, there are foes like tanks. In the worst-case scenario, demon-infested tanks won't move at all, and firing a cannon is ineffective against my jump assault. This is incredibly boring. I prefer to do so if there was a way to avoid this fight. Also, Capcom, did you really run out of ideas to the point where you had to include such poor-quality demons? This was unacceptable, even though the game was quite old. This lengthy activity nearly gives the impression that the game wants you to pass the time by performing it.untitled.gif

image.pngIf you look at my expression, you can tell that I've been having fun with the game so far. It almost seems as though I'm just looking forward to this pain being over. SIKE!

image.png

image.png

It goes without saying that they had to add more unpleasant platforming with a helicopter chasing your end and how to produce missiles out of thin air. The finest aspect is that you are completely blind to the enemy's location and your course of action. After playing this level, I think my hearing has improved by 100%. Oh, and I almost forgot that the helicopter will keep coming back no matter how many times you killed it and followed you down the corridor. It makes no difference if you are outside or platforming anywhere.
image.png

untitled.gif

image.png

And more annoying platforming

image.png

Don't even get me started with these homing missles

image.png

Yeap, that's me right there fighting nothing

Oh Yes! Right after you are done with the annoying shit if you are planning to take a deep breath of relief. Boom! Building turning into the boss for you 😂. Like bro, I don't even have any health right now. What do you mean that I would have to fight a boss with two phases, give me a break for real. Their map design is something I would appreciate in a lifetime for sure.
image.png

And another boss right after that; no, I am not joking! Thank god I stopped playing before that the other day. It was a good stream for real. So, you encounter the final boss for a bit and he summons a bull on you to whoop you with a fire hammer. Why are we here? Just to suffer? XD. He's relatively weak compared to other bosses. Sadly I couldn't get any orbs after defeating him as the stage just cleared all of a sudden. Perhaps a bug maybe? Leaving me with low HP (Nice 😑) and More platforming. Puzzles and navigation, getting lost in the map. and While the lock is automatic on enemies you would have to have great time-solving puzzles. Like simply just let me lock on the puzzles for real!
image.png

image.png

With all this, you get introduced to another new boss which you can't even lock on, what's the point of this Capcom? Are you trying to mock a player or waste their time, I can only imagine how much suffering it would be if I was playing through mouse and keyboard.
image.png

The underworld level was the most fun of all the levels. As it was gritty and challenging. If they kept the game short with this vibe, I would get back and play again for sure. As you feel more powerful as you progress. Only the good part of this game was these levels. Fighting hordes of demons in an elevator just feels at home with DMC. ONE SINGLE THING DONE RIGHT!
image.png
image.png

The final boss verdict from me is, he was mediocre! That's it, that's the lazy game review from me.

image.png

I DIED IN CRINGE

Part 2 Playthrough

Final Playthrough

Catch me live in Twitch :)

MY PC Specifications :
Monitor 1 : TUF Gaming VG259Q Gaming Monitor – 25 inch Full HD 144Hz IPS
Monitor 2 : ASUS VZ229HE 21.5 inch Full HD IPS Ultra-slim Frameless
CPU : Intel core i5 6600k 3.5 Ghz
GPU : Asus Rog Strix NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1070 OC 8GB GDDR5
MotherBoard : ASUS Prime Z170-A
Ram : G.Skill Trident Z (8 X 2 = 16 GB) DDR4 3500MHz RAM
SSD : Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2 SSD
HDD: Western Digital 2 TB Black HDD
Power Supply : Antec HCG-750 Gold Series 750W Full Modular Power Supply
CPU Cooler : Bykski AIO Integrated Liquid CPU Cooler (1 fan)
Case : NZXT S340 Matte Black/Red Steel ATX Mid Tower Case
Fan : PCCOOLER 3x120mm Case Fan Dawn Series, 3M120HALO LED RGB Silent Fans
Keyboard : CORSAIR - K68 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard RGB Backlit Cherry MX Red Switch - Black with puddin Keycaps
Mouse : Logitech G303 Shroud Edition Wireless Gaming Mouse - Lightspeed Wireless - Hero 25K - 25,600 DPI - 75 Grams - 5-Buttons – PC - Black
Microphone: Audient EVO 4 USB Audio Interface, Audio-Technica AT2050 Multi-Pattern Condenser Microphone
Speakers: Logitech Z623 400 Watt Home Speaker System, 2.1 Speaker System - Black
Headphones: KZ ZSN PRO X 1BA 1DD Dual Driver in Ear Earphone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center