Lessons and Revelations.

I was not ready for such a warm welcome to this community when I'm back with AC Rogue. I'm glad to find so many peoples liked my last post about this game and with finishing the concept of GTA V, I should be able to give enough time to this game now.

After checking the intro and getting to know some special characters, now its time for me to work on the second memory which is mostly about lessons (training sessions).

Davenport Homestead, March 1752. I was a little confused about this homestead but I got sure just now after googling and this is the same homestead that I found in AC 3 and AC Black Flag.

That's Adéwalé (the sidekick of Edward Kenway from Black Flag) hugging Achilles Davenport (the old man in AC 3) and I was surprised to see the common faces from other installments in this one. Achilles was a lot young at that time and Haytham Kenway was probably playing somewhere as a kid at that time.

Shay's friend Liam left for the practice ground asking Shay to join for some but both him and I were more concerned about why Adéwalé met Achilles there.

When Adéwalé having a meeting with Achilles there, I tried to get close to them but that assassin was blocking my way and was saying I should get to the practice field.

I ran to the practice field to get some lessons where I found Hope Jensen (a member of the Colonial Brotherhood) and Kesegowaase (a Wolastoqiyik member of the Colonial Brotherhood) along with Liam. Liam was mentioning that Shay missed the first hour of training but he still had time to learn a lot of things from them three.

I got to complete my training from all them three and I followed Liam first to learn what he was holding me for.

So, it was about shooting with the handguns. Liam handed me his handguns and asked me to shoot three targets first that I did easily.

Then he asked me to do some shooting when I run saying anyone can shoot while standing still. I started doing free run and shoot the targets on my way and I nailed it with my second try as I messed up with the first one.

Then I went to Hope to see what she was waiting to teach me. It was about taking down targets in stealth being undetected. Hope assigned two peoples there to see if I can be undetected or not.

I missed the optional objective as someone caught me after killing a target and then I started being careful with them not noticing me taking down the dummy targets. I had to kill from above, from a bush, while sprinting, from a haystack and I did them all.

Then I reached Kesegowaase who was waiting for me on a cut tree and asked me to follow him as he wanted me to learn to survive in the frontier.

I started following him and running on the trees fast and when we reach on top of a hill, he asked me to locate an animal. An Elk was nearby but I still had to use the eagle vision to locate my target.

Now I had to kill the elk which I did with one try and after the kill, Kesegowaase asked me to skin the animal as killing should not be meaningless and we must use what nature gives us. Using the elk skin, I crafted pistol holsters.

Then I went to Achilles to finish my training session. Achilles gifted me 2 fine pistols after reaching him and there came Adéwalé to say goodbye to Achilles as he was leaving. Adéwalé was talking about retrieving what has been lost, it was about the templars stealing two precious artifacts.

With Adéwalé gone and Shay getting two pistols, the mission was completed and it looked like I failed to acquire 100% memory sync cause I was too impatient while learning Hope's lesson.


You're welcome to see more of my AC Rogue moments later. If you wish me to talk about specific parts or places of this game then you may ask me and I'll try to talk about it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center