Riptide Operation - Week 7: Land, Sea, and Air [Let's Play Games #14]

A new week is already here and that means a new set of missions brought in Operation Riptide of Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, anyone hyped for that? - I sure am!

Having Natus Vincere declared the winning team of the PGL Major Stockholm against G2 was quite expected, but so it was to now see a little more dedication towards the missions released and maybe complete these a bit harder than I did in the past few weeks.

It's true that we have a new mode presented in the Week 7: Land, Sea, and Air but I'm still waiting for that moment when I will have to replay the missions for a few times in order to complete them, just to feel a little bit more effort needed to win those stars offered as rewards. Am I wrong?

Anyway, let's better get to the point and see what missions the Week 7: Land, Sea, and Air brought, as well as how many stars you get for each task completed from the total of 8 available as rewards:

  1. Competitive - Short Match - Mirage: where you have to win an entire match on Mirage map or collect 21 rounds won in separate matches [★★★]
  2. Guardian - Sirocco - Water Landing: being needed to kill 25 bots with any weapon [★★]
  3. Deathmatch - Dust II - Ground Assault: where you are required to get a series of 10 kills from different radar locations [★]
  4. Flying Scoutsman - Airdrop: you have to shoot the enemies and deal 500 damage in a single match while you are in the air [★★]

Oh, I almost forgot to mention this but, we are getting really closer to that Riptide Operation's Platinum Coin, so completing all four missions of the Week 7: Land, Sea, and Air will give you a boost and advance towards this goal that I'm personally looking forward to because I'm used to having all my coins levelled up to the maximum and wear them next to my profile picture proudly during the matches. 😃

However, as you probably got used with the order I follow when completing the missions, I began, as always, with the Deathmatch – Dust 2 – Ground Assault task which is a match made in heaven for me, since it's held on my favourite map, lol.

The missions come with the requirement to get 10x kills from different map locations by following the next order:

  • Mid Doors;
  • Catwalk;
  • Top of Mid;
  • Pit;
  • Bombsite A;
  • Mid Doors (again!);
  • Bombsite B;
  • Tunnels;
  • T Ramp;
  • T Start.

The first position is at the Mid Doors, ending with the one on T Start area, but completing all ten tasks will earn just a single star, so if you are seeking missions that have a bigger reward, this easily occupies the last position. For this mission especially, it's also very important the spawn positions when you die, so if you are not patient enough to get yourself in the requested location on the radar, you can set up a kill bind that will make everything easier and faster, but make sure to use it sparingly.

The next mission completed was one that I was really nervous to play because I've never felt comfortable playing with an SSG 08 weapon just because I never manage to get a headshot with it and that makes me waste a lot of bullets and time until I make a kill. The mission I'm talking about is called Flying Scoutsman - Airdrop and it does represent a premiere for this operation. (but I met it in previous operations too)

You basically join a mode where everyone is forced to play with the same gun already mentioned, but the fun part is that the gravitation takes you all the way to the sky and beyond while you are requested to shoot your enemies during this whole process and deal 500 damage in a single match. If you are playing this game, you most likely know how hard is to control your aim while you are in the air and not standing still, but to my surprise, I managed to complete this pretty fast and get ready for the 2 missions left.

As a little parenthesis, even though my character is not in the spotlight in the picture down below, I had to take a screenshot of this final image of the match just because I absolutely love the match between me and my team where everyone is having a set of bullets on their shoulders. Isn't that cool? 💚

As always, for the last two missions I had my boyfriend needed to join the game and form a team, beginning the journey by completing the mission Guardian – Sirocco - Water Landing where you are needed to kill 25 enemies with basically any gun you like playing with.

However, due to the positions we had to occupy on the map, I felt most comfortable playing with an AWP because I was killing enemies with only one bullet and that's really important when you are in front of 5 enemies who are shooting you and your team. That made me move faster and kill those guys easier than I would do with any other gun, especially the armoured enemies who are having bigger protection and it takes more shots to take them down.

Last but not least, we joined a short competitive match on Mirage map which even though I know all the positions and how to play on it, it's basically the one that I literally never want to play because perhaps 90% of my matches lost are on this map, lol.

However, being a mission, I had to forget about my desire of playing a different map and complete it by either winning an entire match or collecting 21 rounds won from separated matches. Another motivation comes from the thing that it's the single mission from the Week 7: Land, Sea, and Air which is rewarded with 3x stars, so let's load up the map already!

GameCounter-Strike: Global Offensive
Release Date21st August 2012
Played OnSteam
GenreMultiplayer
Hours Played4,686 hrs

EpisodesStars Earned
Week 1:Shark Week13x ★
Week 2:Seal The Deal8x ★
Week 3:Surf’s Up10x ★
Week 4:Gendarmerie8x ★
Week 5:Tropical Paradise10x ★
Week 6:Rumble In The Jungle10x ★
Week 7:Land, Sea, and Air8x ★
Week 8:Midway9x ★
Week 9:Nautical Mile10x ★
Week 10:Decompression8x ★
Week 11:Water, Water, Everywhere9x ★
Week 12:Remember Your Training10x ★
Week 13:Practical Oceanography9x ★
Week 14:A Little Competition9x ★
Week 15:Barrier Reef8x ★
Week 16:Riptide!10x ★

All rights reserved.

FIND ME ON:
Blog: http://gabrielastravels.wordpress.com/
Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/gabrielatv/
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/gabiivdesign
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gabriela.tv/
TikTok: https://tiktok.com/@gabrielastravels/
Discord: GabrielaTravels#0104
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gabrielaistraveling/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GabrielaTravels
PayPal/Contact: gabriela.valceanu19@gmail.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency