Fostering self-esteem: Cultivating confidence // Fomentando al amor propio: Cultivando la confianza (Eng - Esp)

CONFIANZA.jpeg


INGLÉS

Greetings beautiful ladies of @womentribe, I wish you a blessed weekend in union with your loved ones, today I join the initiative of the friend @nathyortiz Fostering self-love: "La desconfianza ", at some point in our lives, especially in school or activities where the capabilities and skills of each person are demonstrated, we do not escape the comparison, there is always a common point to evaluate who does better and who must "improve certain areas to be the best", that is where the confidence we have in ourselves will allow us to move forward according to our potential without letting the opinion of another affect us; when I am sure of my strengths and abilities no comparison will interfere with my potential.

Grateful for the invitation of my friend @emiliorios, to this great initiative, I take the opportunity to invite: @evelin71, @annafenix and @brujita18.

ESPAÑOL

Saludos hermosas damas de @womentribe, les deseo un bendecido fin de semana en unión de sus seres queridos, hoy me uno a la iniciativa de la amiga @nathyortiz Fomentando el amor propio: "La desconfianza", en algún momento de nuestras vidas, especialmente en la escuela o actividades donde se demuestren las capacidades y habilidades de cada persona, no escapamos de la comparación, siempre hay un punto en común para evaluar quien lo hace mejor y quien debe "mejorar ciertas áreas para ser el mejor", es allí donde la confianza que tengamos en nosotros mismos nos va a permitir avanzar de acuerdo a nuestro potencial sin dejar que la opinión de otro nos afecte; cuando estoy segura de mis fortalezas y habilidades ninguna comparación va a interferir en mi potencial.

Agradecida con la invitación del amigo @emiliorios, a esta gran iniciativa, aprovecho la oportunidad para invitar a: @evelin71, @annafenix y @brujita18.

say-yes-to-the-live-2121044_1280.jpg

Source / Fuente


Don't let the comparison affect you

Being compared escapes our hands and it is almost impossible to avoid at some point falling prey to it, for reasons that I still do not know, many people feel they have the authority and power to compare people, acting as judges without knowing the damage that this can cause. cause self-esteem, parents without wanting to or thinking about the consequences also make the mistake of comparing children with their siblings, cousins ​​or neighbors, forgetting that each child is a unique being endowed with skills and talents given by the Creator and not We can expect our child to be the same as another, the individualities of each one make them special and unique; When my son was little, some mothers told me: -At that age, my son was crawling and playing. Don't you think his development is very slow? and so other comparisons like that, my answer was always: He goes at his own pace and does not need to rush his development when it is time to crawl, walk or run he will do it.

Continuous comparisons with the abilities of our friends, family or colleagues negatively affect our confidence, a distrustful person feels inferior to others and fails to see their capabilities, they are always comparing themselves with others, their thoughts and words are focused on the negative, they think that everything bad that happens around them is caused by their "bad luck", on one occasion I went on a trip with some friends from college and on the road we met with a fatal traffic accident that shocked us a lot, we told a friend about what happened and her response was: "Thank goodness I did not go with you because the accident would have impacted us a lot, I have always said: -Only those things happen to me! -Thank goodness I did not go with you because the accident would have been different, I have always said: -Only to me these things happen! , I remember with sadness her expression and I can't help but think about her self-esteem and mistrust, some element had to be involved for such a beautiful and full of life girl to think that way.

Que no te afecte la comparación

El ser comparado escapa de nuestras manos y es casi imposible evitar en algún momento ser presa de ello, por razones que aún desconozco muchas personas se sienten con la autoridad y potestad para comparar a las personas, actuando como jueces sin saber el daño que esto puede ocasionar en el autoestima, los padres sin querer o pensar las consecuencias también caemos en el error de comparar a los niños con sus hermanos, primos o vecinos, olvidando que cada niño es un ser único dotado de habilidades y talentos dados por el Creador y no podemos pretender que nuestro hijo sea igual a otro, las individualidades de cada uno lo hacen especial y único; cuando mi hijo estaba pequeño algunas madres me decían: -A esa edad mi hijo, gateaba y jugaba, ¿no crees que va muy lento en su desarrollo? y así otras comparaciones por el estilo, mi respuesta siempre era: Él va a su ritmo y no necesita apresurar su desarrollo cuando sea el tiempo de gatear, caminar o correr lo hará.

Las continuas comparaciones con las habilidades de nuestros amigos, familiares o compañeros afectan de forma negativa nuestra confianza, una persona desconfiada se siente inferior a los demás y no logra ver sus capacidades siempre se está comparando con los otros, sus pensamientos y palabras se enfocan en lo negativo, piensan que todo lo malo que sucede a su alrededor es causado por su "mala suerte", en una ocasión salí de viaje con unas amigas de la universidad y en la vía nos encontramos con fatal accidente de transito que nos impactó mucho, le comentamos lo sucedido a una amiga y su respuesta fue: -Menos mal que no fui con ustedes porque las del accidente hubiesen sido otras, siempre lo he dicho: -Solo a mi me pasan esas cosas!, recuerdo con tristeza su expresión y no puedo evitar pensar en su autoestima y desconfianza, algún elemento tuvo que incidir para que una chica tan hermosa y llena de vida pensara de esa forma.

help-3049553_1280.jpg

Source / Fuente



Cultivating trust.

Trusting in my skills, abilities and talents is essential to value who I am, I do not need standards or patterns to give me the value I have as a person, if I have confidence in myself this will allow me to develop in different aspects; personal, professional, work, among others without needing to compare myself or wanting to be like another person who stands out in areas that are not my strength; As I have mentioned previously, my abilities for exercises and physical resistance routines are not the best and it is a point that I have been working on in recent months because I need to do exercises for my health and well-being, I think that lack of determination has been the weak point, As soon as I get tired of the exercises, I abandon them. I am convinced that a little sacrifice on my part will make a difference and I will be able to establish my exercise routine, which I really need. In this sense, my husband is very disciplined and constant in his exercises, although It motivates me and accompanies me. I have not yet taken the final step, I hope to do so soon. Honestly, playing sports and exercising is not part of my capabilities but I am aware that I must do it for my health.

Assuming our strengths and weaknesses is a way to cultivate confidence and not allow comparisons or ill-intentioned comments to affect us. If my strengths are crafts, then I dedicate myself to doing them the best I can without having to compete, giving my best. In every manual work I do, learning new techniques and achieving better results every day is essential for my personal growth and development of my potential; In the sewing course the instructor uses a phrase that I really like: "We are not here to compete, we come to learn and give our best in each project, each with their own abilities and skills", know and value our capabilities is very important to cultivate confidence and self-esteem, as human and emotional beings it is normal to feel uncomfortable due to comparisons, which is why it is essential at this point that our confidence and self-esteem are solid to not allow situations like these that seem like trifles to us. affect and negatively influence our way of thinking and acting.

Cultivando la confianza.

EL confiar en mis habilidades, capacidades y talentos es fundamental para valorar quien soy, no necesito estandares o patrones para darme el valor que tengo como persona, si tengo confianza en mí esto me va permitir desarrollarme en los diferentes aspectos; personal, profesional, laboral, entre otros sin necesidad de compararme o querer ser como otra persona que se destaca en las áreas que no son mi fuerte; como he comentado anteriormente mis capacidades para los ejercicios y rutinas de resistencia físicas no son las mejores y es punto que he estado trabajando en los últimos meses porque necesito realizar ejercicios para mi salud y bienestar, creo que falta de determinación ha sido el punto frágil, apenas me canso de los ejercicios los abandono, estoy convencida que un poco de sacrificio de mi parte hará la diferencia y podré establecer mi rutina de ejercicios que bastante falta me hacen, en este sentido mi esposo es muy disciplinado y constante en sus ejercicios, aunque me motiva y me acompaña aún no he dado el paso definitivo, espero hacerlo pronto. Honestamente realizar deportes y ejercitarme no forma parte de mis capacidades pero estoy consciente que debo hacerlo por mi salud.

Asumir nuestras fortalezas y debilidades es una forma de cultivar la confianza y no permitir que las comparaciones o comentarios mal intencionados nos afecten , si mis fortalezas son las manualidades, pues me dedico a hacerlas lo mejor que pueda sin necesidad de competir, dar lo mejor de mi en cada trabajo manual que realizo, aprender nuevas técnicas y lograr mejores resultados cada día es esencial para mi crecimiento personal y desarrollo de mi potencial; en el curso de costura lo instructora usa frase que me gusta mucho: "No estamos aquí para competir, venimos a aprender y dar lo mejor de nosotras en cada proyecto, cada quien con sus habilidades y destrezas" , conocer y valorar nuestras capacidades es muy importante para cultivar la confianza y autoestima, como seres humanos y emocionales es normal sentirnos incómodos por las comparaciones, por eso es fundamental en este punto que nuestra confianza y autoestima sean sólidas para no permitir que situaciones como estás que parecieran nimiedades nos afecten e influyan negativamente en nuestro modo de pensar y actuar.

businesswoman-3210972_1280.jpg

Source / Fuente


dese 1.png

Blessings!

dese.png

¡Bendiciones!

GOOD.png



Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
              Divisores cortesía de @kattycrochet.

            Dividers courtesy of @kattycrochet.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now