Vintage GSM Silver Prospector Round #2

Yesterday, I showed you a Golden State Mint Prospector Stagecoach Round. Today, I'll show you another version of the prospector round from GSM.



Vintage 1982 GSM Silver Prospector Eagle Round

Does this remind you of the Golden West Swiss of America Round?
It does to me!


The photo does not do the round justice! In person, it looks high-relief The eagle on flight and its feathers stand out and are outstanding! The backdrop of the Sierra Nevada Mountains with an eagle in front is magnificent. Below the eagle is.999 Fine Silver, One troy ounce.


MetalSilver
Metal Content1 Oz
Purity.999 Fine Silver
Year1982
Issuing CountryUnited States
SeriesProspector
MintageUnkown
ManufacturerGolden State Mint
Thickness2.90 mm
Diameter39.0 mm
Edge DesignReeded
Mint MarkG.S.M


Golden State Mint produced these Prospector Rounds in 1980, and once again in 1982. Some are undated. It makes me wonder why they did not continue with these rounds; after all, they are based in California. Do you think they found the Engelhard American Prospector hard to compete with and abandoned the idea? Shall we ask them? I like these Prospector Eagle Silver Round. I think that if they revived this, they could use it as a staple, like their Buffalo and Aztec rounds.

There are a few more prospector rounds I have in my stack. I would like to show them all, and as I find them. It is a favorite of mine!

An American prospector panning for gold is a representation of the aspiration and diligence of Americans who, in the middle and late 1800s, traveled west to pursue their dreams of fortune.

Henry Bigler was the first American prospector. And those that followed changed history forever.

Care to watch a video?



These are the vintage rounds I have recently shown:

Vintage GSM Silver Prospector Round #1
Vintage Highland Mint 1 oz Prospector Silver Round
Vintage 1974 U.S. Silver Corporation Eagle Globe Round
Vintage SilverTowne Draped Bust Silver Round
Vintage 1986 Liberty Mint Liberty Bell Silver Round
Vintage Hamilton Mint U.S.S. Sacramento
Vintage Hamilton Mint U.S.S.San Francisco
Vintage Hamilton Mint U.S.S. Honolulu
Vintage 1982 Northstar Mint Morgan Round
Vintage 1991 Liberty Mint Bill of Rights Round
Vintage 1993 American Pacific Mint Peace Dollar Trade Round
Vintage 1984 Parliament Shield Silver Round
Vintage 1985 Johnson Matthey Alaska Round
Vintage Columbia Mint George Washington Round
Vintage 1974 USPS Universal Postal Union Round
Vintage 1972 USPS Universal Postal Union Round
Vintage 1986 Silver Statue of Liberty
Vintage California Crown Mint Silver Round
Vintage AS&M Eagle Silver Round
Vintage Liberty Lobby Lady Liberty Silver Round
Vintage Rariteis Liberty Silver Round





😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!





I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
71 Comments
Ecency