This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Not to spend a fortune on a ten day vacation - my Summer Highlights

Never a hotter and longer summer than this year, and I, the unlucky one, chose to go to the sea in June, when I was in the rain for a few days in Spain, when I wore a jacket, jeans and sneakers and when I did not go into the sea...
Sun I've seen,, but just enough to warm up, not to enjoy it next to the pool or the waves of the sea...
Vacation, "Nada" as my Spanish friends would say. 😄

And then July, temperatures over 35°C, beginning of August, temperatures up to 40°C.
There is nothing to think about, we have to go to the sea again, we need it, for additional rest, for spending free days, for cooling down, for the skin, sinuses...

And where should we go?
Somewhere where we can go by car, that is not too far and that we know that it is OK.
Last year we vacationed in Albania, I haven't gone on vacation in Montenegro for years, Croatia is too expensive for us, so Greece is an option for us.

I listened to my colleagues and friends who left and returned from Greece in July.
The arrangements they paid for this year were almost twice as expensive as last year, popular islands and holidaymakers offer the same service as 10 years ago, and the prices of all that have risen incredibly.

And I, in my desire to travel as much as I can, and not to spend everything on a ten-day vacation, arrange my budget so that I make cheaper trips, without too much luxury...
I refuse to pay for a set of sunbeds on the beach for 50e per day, to pay accommodation in disreputable apartments more than the monthly rent for an apartment in the city where I live.
And I'm finding discoveries this year...

The sea is warm, sandy beach, no grass (it was in the water, but the sea did not tear it up and throw it on the shore), no jellyfish, close to Thessaloniki. Perea beach.

Every morning, after breakfast from the hotel in the center of Thessaloniki where we rented a room, we drove the 25 km to the beach, where we found a beautiful beach bar that offered free sunbeds, drinks and food.

Every day, after lying on comfortable sunbeds under excellent umbrellas, where we enjoyed refreshing drinks, excellent frappes and delicious toast sandwiches, we went to restaurants for lunch (or dinner - it depends on what you call the 6pm meal).

Swimming, walking along the long beach, sitting on the pier, reading a book, reading Hive posts, sunbathing and then evening walks around the center of Thessaloniki...

Those are my Summer highlights this year.

I managed to bathe and sunbathe, for all the days I missed at the beginning of the summer, and to enjoy visiting the city, which every previous time, on my way to my summer destination, was just a stopover...

When we returned home and put all our expenses on paper, we concluded that the entire vacation, with our own transportation, the cost of hotel accommodation, with costs at the beach, in restaurants and in the evening in the city, cost us almost identically to the price of renting an apartment in Halkidiki. ...

It turns out that this writing of mine is a missed format, because it is not a written composition 😀
But I had to share this knowledge with you in the format: Vacation recommendation, as I also conveyed to my colleagues (one of whom has already booked accommodation in Perea) , to know that there are other options for vacationing in Greece, if that is your destination.

With a non-empty budget, we are already thinking about which city we could go to this fall...
Wherever that may be, be sure to share the story with you.