My first battle in Splinterlands! Joining Game + Deck + Battle Breakdown!

Hello Guys!

gogo.jpg

It's been some time I wanted to try out Splinterlands! All the things Fantasy-Themed have always amazed me, and Splinters happens to have just that atmosphere! I had some issues IRL, but here I am! So, I started by buying the Summoner's Spellbook:

image.png

And I am really looking foward to seeing it's Powers haha 😂.

image.png

How did it go?

My man Samuel hooked me up with nice cards and deck, so I was chilling haha! He has a LOT of good content so I highly recommend everyone who's starting as me to go out and check this post wich is the one I got the ideas of the deck from!

screenshot_16.png
I hopped into a game. The excitement caught me in an instant, and I was waiting for my first battle!!

I took some time on choosing the correct cards that would fit my deck.. I think each one has its own pecculiarities and I'll be describing why I chose each one of them:

image.png

The Deck I Ran

screenshot_18.png

I really liked that the mana cap was high, so I could choose a lot of cards I really like!

Thaddius Brood

vaouharuowra.png

I thought this is the best summoner to go with, because aspite from its 4 cost he can really mess up with the other team composition! He lays 2 negative statues on the enemy team, and those two are really effective.

Cursed Windeku

windeku.png

To me man he is THE best frontline out there. He has so much HP along with the Thorns effect, that most of the ennemies will suffer when facing him haha. Also he does good damage!

Carrion Shade

shadeeeee.jpg

I think Carrion Shade is very cheap for its cost, yet it has 2 health so it can be very useful! And he is also able to attack wich is very good, he will never be useless.

Life Sapper

saaaapperrrrr.png

I like him because he can stack up his life, while still having that constant damage from the back! And he is not melee so, it affects differently on enemies hitting the life directly! And nulifing armor as far as I saw.

Death Elemental

deathelemental.png

He is mean man. He marks a target wich is surely to punish the enemies on low health haha! It can surprise us by taking out unexpected backline cards.. Vey very useful card.

Silent Sha-Vi

shaviiiiiiiiii.png

That snake is sneaky oh man! And because of that, it can also surprise us a lot much like Death Elemental. It has a good health to hold its own, and can be game changing as I could see.

Dhampir Stalker

dhampiirrrr.png

Now this is one I like the most, he was able to put up such a nice work! A great attack, along with great health and precision is the word! I coul trust him and he really paid off.

image.png

The Battle!!
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_58572beb623f2cbdd5021bef449121d3&ref=at3m

I'll be describing my battle now, as well as each round how did it went and how did my cards play out!

There was I the waiting for my battle! And boy I got anxious haha 😁. I used Lightshot tool to catch these pictures of the battle!

screenshot_19.png


...Suddenly!

screenshot_20.png

Found my opponent, it was a light summoner!! Wonder if that was too bad to me? However, no time to hold back we needed to fight!


Round 1 began!

screenshot_22.png

Sha-Vi attacked and applied good damage, Dhampir also made his work. Carrion died, but Windeku and Life Sapper avenged him applying pressure. Good!


Round 2!

screenshot_23.png

On early round Death Elemental and Windeku applied damage and Dhampir crushed their frontilne with a 3 damage! Haha aweasome.. Elven Defender was out, we had some exchange of damage, Wineku tanked very well and gave some damage back to its owners!


Round 3!

screenshot_24.png

Windeku crushed Cave Slug. And Dhampir took out Stitch Leech yet again.. Man that archer is furious for real it seems like he got thirst for blood, because when he saw Death Elemental and Life Sapper lowering the Leech life, he just executed it.


Round 4!

screenshot_25.png

Death Elemental took out Venari, and Windeku + Sha-Vi crushed the Eagle too! And then my match was over.. We only lost one of our teammates, so I think it's ok right?

image.png

Conclusion:

So this is what I had to bring to you guys today! I really enjoyed playing Splinterlands, and I'll definetly be playing in the future!

I recommend it to everyone who likes a good TCG, and this one is an aweasome one with cool unique features and aweasome mechanics/synergies and things I wasn't able to explore yet!

Really hope you guys enjoyed what I brought here, thanks a lot for your time on reading my post!

Sources:

https://twitter.com/splinterlands/
https://splinterlands.com/
https://google.com/
https://pixlr.com/
https://docs.splinterlands.com/company/official-pages
Chaos Legion Divider taken from Samuel's post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency