Dragon Army / Weekly Battle Challenge


Peace Splinters,

Happy start to the weekend in Pretoria lands. You have certainly read many posts about the appearance of Chaos legion in the game. Hope it made your progression even funnier.

Dragon element has great potential in Splinterlands. I played so many times with the Daria dragonscale that I easily completed this week's challenge.

Daria was summoned on the battlefield with the life elemental cards. The ruleset favored my choice of melee monsters quite popular among the white color monsters.

Battle Ruleset:

1 . Super sneak

2 . Odd ones out

3 . Mana 40

I am glad now that I review the match, I selected the Truth speaker in the lineup to secure my cards life points.

dragon.png

The lineup of the cards in the arena

My opponent has a life team on the board. The cards were not too powerful but the opposite side had magic attacks with critical damages to my lineup.

  • Disintegrator lv1

  • Djinn Renova lv1

  • Adelade Brightwing lv1

  • Stitch leech lv1

  • Crystal werewolf lv1

  • Silvershield sheriff

--

Daria Dragonscale always presents to help in the arena. Daria was associated with my best Life elemental monsters included Hobgoblin.

Summoner: Daria Dragonscale

image.png

  • Silvershield assassin lv6

  • Lone boatman lv6

  • Hobgoblin lv6

  • Truth speaker lv1

  • Dragon jumper lv1

The protection of all my monsters gave me a great advantage against my opponents.

image.png

My Battle Challenge LINK

My strategies

The rulesets specified clearly that sneak ability was activated on all monsters on the board. I made sure to protect all my cards with armors and solidify this protection each round through the repair ability. Lone boatman maintained my protection while all melee attacks especially Assassin caused serious damage on the opposite side of the board.

image.png

Did my strategy work?

My strategy was great in this match. It happens exactly as I thought it will unravel. My monsters stayed up to the end, round four with a minimal loss. My opponent played well its part in this challenge and brought many magic cards that have deadly strikes against most of my melee cards. I am happy the enemy cards had not enough firepower to match my team's defense.

If you are interested in the current contest, please get more information concerning the battle challenge shared on a specific theme Dragon, Splinterlands Weekly battle challenge.


Do I often select Dragon to fight in the arena? why or why not

My selection of dragon summoner in the game is almost outrageous. It is so interesting to experience multiple strategies with my cards from various elemental. I often call on the board Daria and Delwyn to solve things for me. I guess many players have seen the advantage of the dragon elements and take no excuses to fight with them. This opinion is widely spread and shared by me too.

image.png

Thanks for the battle challenge curation team. My lineup team selection was based on offensive strategy due to the battle ruleset.

If you appreciate this post, I invite you to explore on this blog my collection of publications.


More about Splinterlands on the official telegram group Splinterlands Telegram


I invite you, dear readers to share in the comment section whatever suggestions or questions you would like to ask.


You are interested in playing Splinterlands and don't own your account, click on the link below to start your exploration of this exciting board game.


Check-in for free here my referral link

Resource: Background sound


4 am (makaihbeats.net) by Makaih Beats


Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported (CC BY-ND 3.0)


SRC


Warm regards


▶️ 3Speak









H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency