Splinterlands Diary 14.05.22 - DJINN APPRENTICE

share_your_34343battle_suprem1e.jpg

Hi friends! Despite the fact that the cryptocurrency market is still in the red zone - my mood is great and this weekend I made my way to the Diamond III league, pumped my deck and confidently moving towards Diamond II.

Going through the daily quest using Sneak cards brought some regular cards, an epic Djinn Chwala, and one Chaos Legion pack.

Since I had a few potion bottles accumulated during the week, I decided to open the pack without delay, and it included Stitch Leech, Sunkai Harvester, Hill Giant, and rare cards - River Nymph and Djinn Apprentice.

Quite a nice haul, and since I recently rented a fierce Lord of Fire, I decided to try out a couple of strategies with the fire deck. One of them turned out pretty good, especially since my opponent outclassed me and used Gold Foil cards.

So, my power stack looked like this:

  • Yodin Zaku summoner, giving cards the Blast ability and enhancing archers;
  • The mighty Molten Ogre, which has a huge health boost and lowers your opponent's morale, came in first;
  • On the second position is Fineas Rage, with good parameters of speed, life and attack;
  • In the third position is the Lava Launcher archer, which, enhanced by the summoner, becomes a very dangerous thing;
  • the fourth position is occupied by Djinn Apprentice, to enhance the attack on the opponent's first position;
  • followed by Lord of Fire, who, in addition to his ranged attacks, added health to my cards;
  • and since I had enough mana, I ended the combo with the strongest, but slowest Caladuum. Aside from the attacks, I hoped it would be a decent defense against my opponent's Sneak cards.

The enemy destroyed my first positions pretty quickly, but Lava Launcher and Djinn Apprentice took the hit and gave Caladuum a head start, which ended the battle brilliantly.

Watch

screenshot_25_.jpeg

I think that if you raise the level of my Djinn Apprentice, it will be even more fun :)

okhyqb5fyemzjdfvbeokkf6tdcuqel5wybjc3mdbl.png
Not less pleasant surprise was the THGAMING token giveaway, in which I took part on Twitter and was among 10 lucky winners of 1000 coins each.

photo_2022_05_14_09_26_01_2_.jpg

Because I'm already familiar with this token and have invested a little bit in the SWAP. HIVE : THGAMING liquidity pool, I decided to split the prize tokens into three parts. I invested one in the pool, the second in the steak, and delegated the third to the curator @thg-curator for passive income.

In addition, I added some more ONEUP and PIZZA tokens to get BRO tokens, and I'm generally very happy with the current state of affairs.

okhyqb5fyemzjdfvbeokkf6tdcuqel5wybjc3mdbl.png

Since the weather is fine, I'm trying to spend less time at the computer and today my wife, and Splinterlands friends @novair and @vados84 are going out of town to gain new impressions and get some air :)

photo_2022_05_14_09_50_39.jpg

okhyqb5fyemzjdfvbeokkf6tdcuqel5wybjc3mdbl.png

Let's Connect

@MishkaDj | @NoiseCash | @Torum | @Telegram | @Twitter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency