Hive Community helped me build my Splinterland Power

I started seriously playing Splinterlands last April, 2021 but I have learned about the game since February. That time I was busy doing other stuff like hustling in other sites for crypto currencies.

I wasn't very sure then how blockchain games like Splinterlands would enable me to earn crypto. I might have played Splinterlands twice or thrice but I didn't but the spellbook.

Oh gosh that was the biggest regret that I have right now!

How I wish I had the I started back then because I clearly recall that prices of lands and packs were very affordable still.

Fast forward, due to numerous post that I have read from @khazrakh, @costanza, and @lerkfrend in Noise.cash and Publish0x about the game, I was encouraged to take a second look at it again and bought the spellbook.

With only the standard card available for me, it was really a trial and error to find the best strategy on how to win. I looked a the battle replay of these guys I have mentioned and I found their fight very engaging and complex because their cards have unique abilities not found in the standard cards.

I decided to share also what I call my "Splinterland Fight of the Day" in D.buzz thinking that I might also get some tips from other players how to become a better gamer. After my first post about my best fight of the day, I began to get friends, acquaintances and followers. Their upvotes inspired me to continuously play even though I get more defeats rather than victories. Up to present, I think my winning rate is less than 50%.

I started at the Novice then slowly moved up to Bronze League III. As I play more games, I begin to see some pattern and learn effective strategies.

I thought before that Living Lava was overpowered with its armor and damage reduction abilities but I learned that this Fire Summoner strategy could be counterd by Water Summoner using + 1 magic damage and using a tank at the front line supported by magic users cards.

My good friend @lerkfrend saw me enjoying the game that he donated 2 rare cards to my collection. These were Captain's Ghost and Centauri Mage.

Captain's Ghost
**captghost.jpg

Centauri Mage
centaurimage.jpg

These two additional cards improved my power and made me win easier in some matches. The Captain's Ghost bolstered my Water Summoner line up which was becoming my favorite when I was still at Bronze League III.

Recently, I got also a delegation of Lord Arianthus from @rentmoney. I was able to get this delegation because another follower of mine @cpol recommended me. I am very thankful for both of them for this 2-week delegation because when I check the cost of renting and buying this card, I almost fell on my chair. It was expensive and this speaks a lot of the legendary qualities of this card.

Lord Arianthus
lordarianthus.jpg

From the post of other users, I also learned that the renting system is a cheap way of improving power to get more season reward. Combining the gifts, delegation and rented cards, my power suddenly went up to 6,000 and I was winning matches which put me on over 1,000 rank at Bronze League I.

All these show that gamers in Hive Community are helpful to each other. I'm starting to like Hive because it meets one of my criteria in supporting blockchain project which is an active and very supportive community.

If you want to play the game, here's my referral link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=cryptoph0823
If you use this, we will get both random cards.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency