My first PixelArt [ENG/ESP]

Hello, #HIVE. Greetings to the #PixelArt community and to all lovers of this art and bits. These will be my first steps in this world and I would like this community to become the space to share my progress, improve little by little, share my creations and enjoy the art of other members.

Hola, #HIVE. Un saludo a la comunidad de #PixelArt y a todos los amantes de este arte y los bits. Estos serán mis primeros pasos en este mundo y me gustaría que esta comunidad se convierta en el espacio para compartir mis progresos, mejorar poco a poco, compartir mis creaciones y disfrutar del arte de los demás miembros.



I really like this style because I love Game Boy Advance videogames, specially the old Final Fantasy and Pokémon. Despite this interest, I had never dared to make a pixel art.

Me gusta mucho este estilo porque soy amante de los videojuegos de Game Boy Advance, en especial los antiguos Final Fantasy y Pokémon. A pesar de este interés, nunca me había atrevido a realizar un pixel art.



For my first pixel art, I was learning thanks to several YouTube videos that explain very well the step by step and the basics of pixel art. I tried to make something simple; I didn't want to get frustrated with a complex design. I decided to make a lizard in shades of green standing on its hind legs to give it a nice look. When I was making it, it reminded me a lot of the Tomberi from Final Fantasy, albeit without their deadly knife.

Para mi primer pixel art, estuve aprendiendo gracias a varios videos de YouTube que explican muy bien el paso a paso y lo básico del arte de los píxeles. Traté de realizar algo simple; no quería frustrarme con un diseño complejo. Decidí hacer un lagartito en tonos verdes parado en sus patas traseras para darle un aspecto bonito. Cuando lo estaba haciendo, me recordó mucho a los Tomberi de Final Fantasy, aunque sin su cuchillo mortal.


At the moment, I'm having a bit of trouble making the edges on the figures that are supposed to be circular. I will continue learning using tutorials and getting to know the different tools in depth until I can refine and improve my work. Without further ado, I leave you with the process and the final result. I hope you like the result and I would like to hear your advice to continue improving.
Best regards.

Por el momento, se me está complicando un poco realizar los bordes en las figuras que se suponen son circulares. Seguiré aprendiendo usando tutoriales y conociendo a fondo las distintas herramientas hasta lograr refinar y mejorar mis trabajos. Sin más, los dejo con el proceso y el resultado final. Espero que les guste el resultado y quisiera escuchar sus consejos para seguir mejorando.
Un gran saludo.


Translated with DeepL.com (free version)
I apologize if there are any grammatical errors, English is not my native language, I have tried to be as careful as possible.
I regularly create images on Pixabay, which are free of copyright. Access my gallery by clicking here.
All assets, illustrations and banners have been created by me and are original content, unless otherwise specified.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now