My Participation in the Patchwork World Contest / Mi Participación en el Concurso de Patchwork World

--

Our beautiful Hive Diy Community has invited us to participate in the Contest Using the Patchwork Technique
and it encouraged me a lot because I wanted to make some rugs to place my vases and even my plant pots in the living room of my house, and I had not defined the fabrics I was going to use, because I did not want it to be a fabric and that's it. So, from this initiative I decided to make my rugs with the Patchwork Technique to add interest to the design while participating in the contest.

Nuestra hermosa Comunidad Hive Diy nos ha invitado a participar en el Concurso Utilizando la Técnica de Patchwork
y me animó mucho porque ya quería realizar unos tapetes para colocar mis jarrones y hasta mis macetas de plantas en la sala de mi casa, y no había definido las telas que iba a utilizar, ya que no quería que fuese una tela y ya. De manera que, a partir de esta iniciativa decidí realizar mis tapetes con la Técnica de Patchwork para aportarle interés al diseño al tiempo que participaba en el Concurso.

I have been pleasantly surprised with the result of my rugs, I already want to make more projects with this Patchwork Technique since I can incorporate it to other DIY, like bags or utilitarian elements that I like to make, but with the plus of making them with this technique and having fun with the infinite designs that I can obtain just by changing the place of the pieces and obtaining different patterns.

Me he sorprendido gratamente del resultado de mis tapetes, ya quiero hacer más proyectos con esta Técnica de Patchwork ya que la puedo incorporar a otros DIY, como de bolsos o elementos utilitarios que me gusta realizar, pero con el plus de realizarlos con esta Técnica y divirtiéndome con los infinitos diseños que puedo obtener con solo cambiar de lugar las piezas y obtener diferente patrones.

image

This project is made with very few materials, since the Mats that I made, have the objective that they can be easily washed, so they do not have anything rigid inside, they are very light and practical, so you can use them as many times as you want without any setback.

Este proyecto se realiza con muy pocos materiales, ya que los Tapetes que realicé, tienen como objetivo que se puedan lavar fácilmente, de manera que no tienen nada rígido adentro, son muy livianos y prácticos, de manera que utilizarlos todas las veces que quiera sin ningún contratiempo.

  • Sewing machine, thread, scissors, tape measure and pins.
  • Iron.
  • 3 strips of printed fabric of 70 cms by 6 cms each.
  • 4 strips of colored fabric of 70 cm by 6 cm each.
  • Lining Fabric 2 squares of 40 cm each side,
  • Square
  • Máquina de coser, hilo, tijeras, cinta métrica y alfileres.
  • Plancha .
  • 3 Tiras de Tela Estampada de 70 cms por 6 cms c/u.
  • 4 Tiras de Tela de Color de 70 cms por 6 cms c/u.
  • Tela de Forro 2 cuadrados de 40 cms de c/lado,
  • Escuadra


First I took a printed strip and a colored strip, placed them facing each other and sewed with a straight seam on one of the lengths. It is important to sew using the machine foot distance correctly, as this is what we need, I will tell you later why.

Primero tomé una tira estampada y otra de color, las ubiqué frente con frente y cosí con costura recta en uno de los largos. Es importante que se cosa utilizando correctamente la distancia del pie de máquina, ya que es la que necesitamos, te cuento más adelante la razón.

I take another strip of fabric that is alternate in its design, to the one that is going to be joined. In this case I took another strip of patterned fabric and sewed it to the colored fabric, again I place facing to facing and sew with straight stitching by machine foot.

Tomo otra tira de tela que sea alterna en su diseño, a la que se va a unir. En este caso yo tomé otra tira de tela estampada y la cosí a la tela de color, nuevamente coloco frente con frente y coso con costura recta a pie de máquina.

I continue alternating the strips until I complete or have used them all. At the end I have the following design done:

Continúo alternando las tiras hasta completar o haber utilizado todas. Al final tengo el siguiente diseño realizado:

As you can see these seams are very puffy, so we need to settle them and for this I am going to use the homemade clothes iron. On the reverse side, I open the seams wide and pass the iron over them. This is the reason why we need to make the seams at the right distance, so that it is easy and comfortable to open the seams.

Como se puede observar estas costuras están bien infladas, de manera que necesitamos asentarlas y para ello voy a utilizar la plancha de ropa casera. Por el reverso, abro bien las costuras y le paso la plancha. Esta es la razón por la que necesitamos realizar las costuras a la distancia correcta, para que sea fácil y cómodo abrir las costuras.

In Patchwork projects the role of the iron is fundamental, it is not an auxiliary, it is absolutely necessary to open the seams, and that the following action is neat and without thick fabric. Notice how beautiful all the seams look open and seated correctly..... ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Now we are going to rectify the shapes, for this we use the square ruler and mark the edges well, to cut them.

En los proyectos de Patchwork el papel de la plancha es fundamental, no es un auxiliar, es absolutamente necesaria para abrir las costuras, y que la siguiente acción quede prolija y sin gruesos de tela. Fíjate que hermosas se ven todas las costuras abiertas y asentadas correctamente... ❤️❤️❤️ Ahora vamos a rectificar las formas, para ello utilizamos la regla escuadra y marcamos los bordes bien, para cortarlos.

Once I have cleaned the ends, I now cut in half to obtain two pieces, which I make sure are exactly the same on all sides. If necessary I cut the excess, but the important thing is that the squares are exactly the same. In my case I left them 32 cm on all sides, in both squares.

Una vez que limpié los extremos, ahora corto por la mitad para lograr obtener dos piezas, que me aseguro que mitad exactamente lo mismo por todos sus lados. De ser necesario corto los excedentes, pero lo importante es que los cuadrados queden bien exactos. En mi caso los dejé de 32 cms por todos sus lados, en ambos cuadrados.

Now I proceeded to make two diagonal cuts in each square, which gave me four triangles in each square.

Ahora procedí a realizar dos cortes en diagonal en cada cuadro, con lo cual obtuve cuatro triángulos en cada cuadro.

I moved the triangles several times until I saw the designs that were formed, after several movements, these two designs were formed, which I liked very much, and with which I decided to keep.

Moví los triángulos varias veces hasta ir viendo los diseños que se formaban, luego de varios movimientos, se formaron estos dos diseños que me gustaron muchísimo, y con los que decidí quedarme.

In both square I worked as follows: I took the triangle on the left and placed it face to face with the top one. And the triangle on the bottom I placed it face to face with the one on the right. Now I'm going to sew on the sides that I point out in the following collage.

En ambos cuadros trabajé de la siguiente forma: Tomé el triángulo de la izquierda y lo coloqué frente con frente con el superior. Y el triángulo de la parte inferior lo coloqué frente con frente con el de la derecha. Ahora voy a cose en los lados que señalo en el siguiente collage.

I pass a straight seam at the foot of the machine, on both sides indicated above.

Paso una costura recta a pie de máquina, en ambos lados señalados anteriormente.

The next step and always a must, is to open the seams and pass the iron, before continuing.
Now, these two pieces that I obtained, I place them facing each other and one with a straight seam at the foot of the machine, open the seams and iron.

El siguiente paso y paso obligado siempre, es abrir las costuras y pasar la plancha, antes de continuar.
Ahora, estas dos piezas que obtuve, las ubico frente con frente y uno con costura recta a pie de máquina, abro costuras y plancho.

I have already obtained the design I liked. In the other frame I do exactly the same.

Ya he obtenido el diseño que me gustó. En el otro cuadro hago exactamente lo mismo.

Now I'm going to work with my lining fabric. The idea is to have two lining squares that are larger than my design square, since I'm going to sew them together, and if it's larger, it will be more comfortable to sew. I place facing to facing.

Ahora voy a trabajar con mi tela de forro. La idea es tener dos cuadrados del forro que sean más grandes que mi cuadrado del diseño, ya que los voy a coser, y si es más grande, será más cómodo realizar la costura. Coloco frente con frente.

With the pins, square the two pieces well to proceed to join them in the sewing machine.

Con los alfileres cuadro bien las dos piezas para proceder a unir en la máquina de coser.

Join with straight stitching at the foot of the machine, leaving a space without stitching to be able to turn the piece over It is important not to forget to leave this space free of stitching. I cut the excess lining fabric.

Uno con costura recta a pie de máquina, dejando sin coser un espacio para poder voltear la pieza Importante no olvidar dejar este espacio libre de costura. Corto los excedente de la tela de forro.

I cut the corners so that there is no bulk of fabric left, and turn the piece over through the opening I left available.

Corto las esquinas para que no queden gruesos de tela, y volteo la pieza por la apertura que dejé disponible.

At this point I prefer to re-iron the piece and then proceed to stitch a seam allowance all around it, taking care to close the opening well.

Prefiero en este momento volver a planchar la pieza para luego proceder a pasar una costura de repise por todo el alrededor, prestando atención a cerrar bien la apertura.

My Tapetes are ready to place my vases, pots or whatever I want. The colors that I have used are the ones that I think look harmonious in my living room, and I love them.

Ya están listos mis Tapetes para colocar mis jarrones, macetas o lo que yo quiera. Los colores que he utilizado son los que considero quedan en armonía en mi sala, y me encantan.

To my surprise the reflection of the Tapete in the vase adds more interest.

Para mi sorpresa el reflejo del Tapete en el jarrón aporta más interés.

I wish you liked my Tutorial, I enjoyed it very much, it's been a thousand years since I did Patchwork, and I liked remembering that I am always surprised by the different designs that are formed even to my own surprise. I remember I used to like to make drawings in my notebook, when I got a design I liked.

Deseo que te haya gustado mi Tutorial, yo lo disfruté muchísimo, hace mil años que no hacía Patchwork, y me gustó recordar que siempre me sorprenden los diferentes diseños que se van formando incluso para mi propia sorpresa. Recuerdo que me gustaba hacer dibujos en mi cuaderno de notas, cuando obtenía un diseño que me gustaba.

---------- ❤️❤️❤️❤️ ----------

I took the photos with my Redmi Note 8 phone and edited them in the Collage Maker App and they are my property @yennysferm71. Please do not use them without my Authorization.
I also edited with https://www.canva.com and Apps Blend
I used Deepl Translate


My social networks:
Discord: YennysYaneth#0189
Twitter: @yennysferm
Instagram: @yennysyaneth

---------- ❤️❤️❤️❤️ ----------

Las fotos las tomé con mi teléfono Redmi Note 8 y las edité en la App Collage Maker y son de mi propiedad @yennysferm71. Por favor no las utilices sin mi Autorización.
También edité con https://www.canva.co y la Apps Blend
Utilicé el Traductor Deepl


Mi redes sociales:
Discord: YennysYaneth#0189
Twitter: @yennysferm
Instagram: @yennysyaneth

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency