I was invited to go to Pakistan ( virtually )

IMG_9189.jpeg


https://pixabay.com/nl/illustrations/pakistan-vlag-hand-641446/ and art altered by me

I was very much surprised by the blog by @ahmedhayat. We talked in dm in discord about taking a trip. So I was invited to come to Pakistan. It’s great that in blogs all is possible and that you can visit hivers all over the world.

I love my own country but we travel a lot aswell. I have never been to Pakistan so I had to see what Ahmed would come with in his travel to me blog.

I loved the ideas but I must say that the bazaar and shopping one day and nature walks the other day would make me super happy.
I always owned a Grays Karachi King Carbon hockey stick. So Pakistan has been in my life for ages. When you look at the pictures in the blog by Ahmed you fill in love with the diversity. It is always great that a local can show you all the gems of their home country. But unfortunately it’s nit possible for me to travel to Pakistan. When you visit the government site of the Netherlands this is said and you can read it here :

Travel advice Pakistan
Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Since the arrest of former Prime Minister Imran Khan, his supporters have regularly held nationwide protests. To prevent political unrest, the local government has temporarily imposed a ban on demonstrations and gatherings and disabled the mobile 4G network. You cannot use (social) media. Are you in the capital Islamabad? Avoid the immediate area surrounding the Lal Masjid Mosque (the Red Mosque). Stay away from unsecured places where there are a lot of people, such as Western restaurants and shopping malls. Follow the local news. Are you elsewhere in Pakistan, for example in Lahore, Faisalabad or Sialkot? Be extra vigilant and careful. Always avoid the immediate vicinity of military areas and buildings. If possible, stay in a hotel with strict security measures, such as the presence of security guards and metal detectors. Limit your movements and don't go on the road unnecessarily. The color code of the travel advice for Pakistan is red, orange and yellow. There are major safety risks in the red area. Read the entire travel advice to see what this means.
Last modified: 19-06-2023
Still valid on: 08-09-2023Hà

Source : https://www.nederlandwereldwijd.nl/reisadvies/pakistan

It’s sad but it’s just not possible and dangerous for us from this side of the world to travel there.
But how cool is it to do this travel via blogs with other hivers. I had fun and want to than Ahmed for his part in this assignment. Let’s hope travel to your beautiful country is possible again soon.

This is a part of assignments to help nee hivers do blogs and reward them with hive for the work the do to get the blog up on the hive blockchain.
It’s fun so when you have time take on a newbee and blig together.

Good luck !

Until we read again, thank you for stopping by its appreciated. Remember always focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy. Consistent Actions Create Consistent Hive Results. Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a co founder for
discord
#theTerminal,
a proud member of #ladiesofhive and #ecency
but also
co-founder for @heyhaveyamet.

All images and photographs are created and owned by me so @brittandjosie originals and otherwise it will be specified.

Sources used : https://www.nederlandwereldwijd.nl/reisadvies/pakistan / It is mentioned in my blog.

When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone 13 pro max for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time. #BENICE

Click here to enter the house of help and meet other newbees 🐝 on chain :
Discord the Terminal and @heyhaveyamet

❤️
921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg


676066E6-B7CA-4425-B748-23896A464CBC.jpeg

88B4A6E1-3EA3-4034-B3FA-84AC1BD39CB1.jpeg

Date : 8 september 2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now