Living my best life - LOH 205

Hello, beautiful people! Welcome to my blog. It's a pleasure to have you in this space. Once again, welcome 🤗

You can't go back and change the beginning, but you can start where you are and change the ending.
C.S Lewis

Life is unpredictable, and most times things don't usually go on as planned, but along the way we are presented with new opportunities for growth, resilience, and transformation.

As a child, I had envisioned what my life and future would be like, and going by my calculations, by age 25, I should have been done with my masters degree, working in a good place, and planning to settle down maritally while still pursuing my career.

But you see, things don't always work that way. "Man proposes, but God disposes."

I wouldn't say I have the life I wanted to live; I have not gotten everything I wanted, but I would say I am on the right track.

I have always wanted to get married to a good man and have my own home where we will raise godly children, and by the grace of God, I have that. Though I didn't get married at the age I wanted to, I got married at a good and perfect age.

Having an established business has been part of my dream, and I am working towards it.

I also wanted to be an independent lady financially, and to an extent, I am proud of myself. I don't have all the money I need yet, but I have money that can meet my basic needs.

I am happy with my life because I am fulfilling my purpose and impacting lives in my own little way. So to an extent, I can say I am living my best life at the moment.

Am grateful to God and content with the progress I have made so far while striving for more.

This is my entry into this week's prompt by @cautiva-30

THANK YOU FOR READING TO THE END 🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center