LOH Contest # 198, Friendship [EN/ES]

English Version

cover.jpg


I am a woman of few friends, and that has nothing to do with my social skills, (well maybe a little yes). The fact is that many of my friendships have been dispersing, first because life has made us take different paths and each of us has followed paths that have separated us, and the other thing that hurts me the most is that most of them have migrated to other countries. My childhood friendships, which I consider the most beautiful and lasting, no longer live in Cuba. Recently, with a mixture of joy and sadness, I said goodbye to a great friend who left to join her family in another country, and although I was happy for her wellbeing, it also causes me melancholy.

But this post is not to make me sad, on the contrary, I would also like to tell you that in the last two years I have met wonderful people who I do not hesitate to call friends 🤗, and although it sounds cliché, I have met them thanks to Hive.

Cola Coopelia esperando.jpeg

IMG_20230218_153525_386.jpg


I don't get out of my appartment much and now that I'm a housewife a bit less, housework takes up a lot of my time sometimes. So nowadays my list of friends has been reduced (or extended) to social networks. Here in Hive, in addition to meeting several Cubans, I have also met people who, although they are geographically far away, they feel very close to me, people who have offered me their unconditional help and support. I also consider them friends.

Some of the Cubans in the HiveCuba community have formed a close-knit group on WhatsApp where we all give each other advice and help each other, there are some that I don't know personally because they live in other cities further away and I hope that we can all meet one day. Those of us who live closer to each other sometimes meet up and we always have a good time. The HiveCuba events have also served as a meeting point for many of us, these events are always a space between friends, a long awaited moment that we enjoy very much.

IMG_20230826_143517.jpg

IMG_20230826_223651_184.jpg

20230826_192455.jpg


My friends know who they are, so I apologise for not mentioning names, I don't want to be guilty of forgetting any of them.

I am glad to have participated in this weekly initiative proposed by @cautiva-30 with such a nice theme as friendship. I tried to approach the topic to answer the two questions proposed.


Cheers to all the community, until next time 💛💛💛




Versión en Español

Soy una mujer de pocos amigos, y eso no tiene que ver con mis habilidades sociales, bueno quizá un poco sí. El caso es que muchas de mis amistades se han ido dispersando, primero por la vida que nos ha hecho transitar caminos diferentes y cada uno ha seguido caminos que nos han separado, y lo otro y es lo que más me duele es que la mayoría han migrado hacia otros países. Mis amistades de infancia, que considero las más lindas y duraderas, ya no viven en Cuba. Hace poco, con una mezcla de alegría y tristeza, despedí a una gran amiga que se fue a reunirse con su familia en otro país, y aunque me alegré por su bienestar, también me causa melancolía también.

Pero está publicación no es para ponerme triste, al contrario, también me gustaría contar que en los últimos dos años he conocido a personas maravillosas a las que no dudo en llamar amigos 🤗, y aunque suene a cliché, las he conocido gracias a Hive.

No suelo salir mucho de mi apartamento y ahora que soy ama de casa un poco menos, las labores del hogar me ocupan mucho tiempo a veces. Así que actualmente mi lista de amigos se ha reducido (o ampliado) a las redes sociales. Aquí en Hive además de conocer a varios cubanos también me he encontrado con personas que, aunque están lejos geográficamente se sienten muy cercanos, personas que me han ofrecido su ayuda y apoyo incondicional. A ellos también los considero amigos.

Algunos de los cubanos de la comunidad de HiveCuba hemos conformado en WhatsApp un grupo muy unido donde entre todos nos aconsejamos y ayudamos, hay algunos que no conozco personalmente por vivir en otras ciudades más lejanas y espero que podamos encontrarnos todos algún día. Entre los que vivimos más cerca a veces nos reunimos y siempre pasamos momentos muy agradables. Los eventos de HiveCuba también han servido como punto de encuentro para muchos de nosotros, estos eventos son siempre un espacio entre amigos, un momento muy esperado que disfrutamos mucho.

Mis amigos saben quiénes son, así que me disculpo por no mencionar nombres, no quiero pecar de olvidar algún nombre.

Me alegra haber participado en esta iniciativa semanal propuesta por @cautiva-30 con un tema tan bonito como la amistad. Traté de abordar el tema para contestar a las dos preguntas que se proponen.

Un Saludo a toda la comunidad, hasta la próxima 💛💛💛



Original content by the author. © 2024 @jordy0827. All rights reserved.

Contenido original del autor. © 2024 @jordy0827. Todos los derechos reservados.



You can follow me on my social networks/ Pueden seguirme en mis redes sociales:

Discord: jordy0827#8374

Twitter(X)


banner1.jpg


WHC.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center